We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rosatsch
Nearby Hotels
$194
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Restaurant Morteratsch(Pontresina)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Steinbock(Pontresina)(Great Value!)
$135
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Allegra(Pontresina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Kronenhof(Pontresina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Walther(Pontresina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Schloss Pontresina Family & Spa(Pontresina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bernina(Pontresina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
151
68
16
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
68
16
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbar loungespacious balconyplay roomst moritzfour starnice swimming poolsummer hikingother hotelscross country skiingspent nightsbeautiful hotelpublic transportationfriendly hotelbernina expressralphbackpack
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 236 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place makes you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The facilities are not the most modern and fancy but everything is there and the value for money is as good as it gets. The staff are fantastic - they even opened the breakfast room early because we had an early tee time at the local golf course (Samedan). I would stay here again any time.

Room Tip: Room 251 was great, but representative of others I saw.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swissmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

In a so good place like Engadina, this hotel is placed in a strategic point to reach many excellent sky or walking paths.
Rosatch helps you in a good stay , good meals and several SPA services like sauna, turkish bath, hydro, swimming pool, massages.
Public trasportation is very near the htel and it is free for customers

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mos1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed 11 nignts in this hotel in January 2013.
Very friendly staff that helps you
Food is delicious
We had a junior suite (see pictures), the only disapointment was the small bathroom and th view
A hotel to recommend and good value for money

Room Tip: The room with valley vue(at least the junior suite we had) has no real view(see picture), so, if we go back, we will take a room with mountain vieuw even if this will not have so much sunshine
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIENVIVRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosatsch, Owner at Hotel Rosatsch, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear WAREMME
thank you for your comments on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you liked your stay at the Rosatsch in Pontresina. Within the last 3 Years since we took over the hotel we could already achieve a lot of positive changes. Comments like yours show that we are on the right way and give us the confidence to continue our work in order to make every stay even a little better.
Unfortunately we could not yet renovate the bathrooms but they are on our list for the next years. We would be happy to welcome you soon again in Pontresina,
Best regards out of the snowy mountains, Michael and the team Rosatsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a nice stay here. Breakfast, ski storage and concierge are shared with the 4 star side so all that is 3 stars is your room. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed dinner in the restaurant downstairs. The hotel proved bus passes and our lift tickets were on our room key card which was cool. Good staff and hotel picked us up from the train. There was also a ski shuttle but it was not mentioned to us so maybe it was only for the 4 star guests.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sarag7229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRosatsch, Manager at Hotel Rosatsch, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear sarag7229

thank you for your feedback, we are happy that you have had a good time with us.

The public bus tickets are provided from us to our guests complimentary as well as we pick them up and bring them to the train station in Pontresina, St. Moritz or Samedan. However we don’t do a ski shuttle service with our hotel bus. This must have been misinterpreted when we have picked up or dropped of guests to/from the train.

The Rosatsch Team would be happy if we can welcome you once more in the future,
Best regards,

Ralph Münch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have just finished a 3 night stay in very comfortable surroundings. The hotel has been recently refurbished and now has a very modern spa and wellness center. Weather has been cold and snowy, so coming back to sit in the whirlpool and swim in the pool was a welcome plus.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel manager, Michael Wagner, is an extremely engaging host and clearly enjoys his work and welcoming his guests. The Fondini restaurant is excellent (we ate there two of three nights) with innovative dishes and friendly wait staff.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who loves good company and good food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eckawahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRosatsch, Manager at Hotel Rosatsch, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Thank you Eckawahill for your compliments,
we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel including our Spa facilities and our a la care Restaurant Fondini. We are looking forward hearing from you if your plans brings you back in the region.

Best regards,
Ralph Münch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews