We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to enjoy the beauty of the swiss alps”
Review of Hotel Rosatsch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rosatsch
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Pontresina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is located in the center of Pontresina and has a very nice typical "Engadin" atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpful, there is a nice wellness area and the rooms are very clean. Everything we needed for our 2 years old daughter was available in the room(baby bed, baby bottle heater, special shower gel for kids....) If you plan to hike or do biking tours, it's the perfect place to stay and enjoy the beauty of the swiss alps.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinalavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

We went to France and Switzerland for our honeymoon, and Pontresina was clearly the highlight of our honeymoon. The hotel was excellent - clean and large rooms, very very friendly staff (a pleasant surprise), excellent location, great view; basically its a dream hotel.
The hotel has a fantastic spa and pool.
The hotel gives a card that allows free access to all cable cars and local buses.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siddharth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We just returned from a 6 week stay at The Rosatsch and were so impressed. The staff was the friendliest that we had encountered in any Swiss hotel. We have traveled to Switzerland every summer for the past 16 years and never before encountered staff that was so friendly and vivacious. You could tell that they all love their jobs and the hotel where they worked. The breakfast buffet was incredible with so many different breads and rolls, bacon and eggs, cold meats and smoked salmon. The salad buffet was just as ample with several different salads and appetizers. Regional specialities are featured often on the menus. We stayed in The Residence in a large room with a balcony that had wonderful views. Located in the center of town, but quiet. Kudos to Michael Wagner for putting together an excellent facility which exceeded our expectations!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 4 star Residence part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary34108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is in a central & perfect location for exploring this town & others locally. The hotel is clean, good accessories in the rooms & the staff so very polite & helpful. All speak fluent English. The restaurant has very good food & was happy to adapt the meal for myself & my son being vegan. Switzerland is by the way a nightmare on a whole for vegans. They just don't understand No dairy, be warned vegan travellers. This hotel has free wi fi & a nice walk to the other towns nearby is a must if your visiting Pontrosina, the scenery is stunning....

Room Tip: any of them.... all seem great - i was on the 4th floor, this floor was on a level with the garden a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed with our son there for a week in February and had booked a room at the Stammhaus. That turned out to be a mistake because the room was far too small. We have stayed at the Rosatsch before and then stayed at the recidence which is a better alternativ if you are more than two people. Another issue with the room (#320) was that the wifi didn't work there so we had to go to the bar to use it. This was adressed with the reception during our stay but nothing happened. The hotel has a good location within in walking distance to the cross country center and just 6 km away from St.Moritz. When you are back at the hotel you have good opportunities to spend your time with a great SPA area. The food at the two resturants is great but expensive. Good breakfast buffet.
All in all I would say that Rosatch is a ok choice but with the room we had I would questioned the value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed just one night in January when we went to a friends 40th birthday in St Moritz. In fairness it was the cheapest room we could find in the St Moritz area but at around Fr 330- it was pretty expensive. The room was vast and quaintly decorated. The shower was disappointingly small but compensated by a huge comfortable bed. The 12pm checkout was a welcome relief with the next day feeling after a big party. By the way, highly recommended is the Post Haus bar in St Moritz itself, hands down the coolest bar I have ever been to. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We spent a week at this "new" hotel in Pontresina. The new magmt team did a great job redoing parts of the hotel incl rooms, spa and the dinner/breakfast area as well as the Stuebli. We experienced a very friendly & helpful service. The room was clean at all times with just one little topic - the shower curtain. Outstanding price/value at dinner with great wine recommendations.
We had a very relaxing time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pontresina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina
Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina
#13 of 21 in Pontresina
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#8 of 21 in Pontresina
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schloss Pontresina Family & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#2 of 21 in Pontresina
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
#1 of 21 in Pontresina
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saratz
Hotel Saratz
#3 of 21 in Pontresina
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosatsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosatsch

Address: Via Maistra 157 | 7504 Pontresina, Pontresina 7504, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Pontresina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Pontresina
Price Range: $175 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosatsch 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Among Friends: Decelerate, savour the moment and enjoy life among friends surrounded by marvellous mountain scenery - that is holiday in the Hotel Rosatsch. The Hotel Rosatsch was built in 1914 and consists of the Main Building*** and the Residence****. The two connected buildings are situated in the centre of Pontresina and in the heart of the magnificent Engadine - only a few minutes away from St. Moritz. Guests can choose from 82 rooms and junior suites. All of them are equipped with everything you would expect for your holiday among friends. The Hotel Rosatsch also features one in-house restaurant and two cosy hotelbars. The newly renovated Spa ° Montana offers the following amenities: Swimming pool, whirlpool, steam bath, laconium, Finnish sauna, gym and an extensive array of massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, MyHotelShop, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Rosatsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing