We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, we went back again 2 nights later.”
Review of Stuva

Stuva
Ranked #8 of 39 Restaurants in Pontresina
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We found this restaurant somewhat by chance, as we saw the menu while walking along the main street. The choice of fish was what attracted us, and it (scampi and scallop skewer, tuna tagliatelle, and seafood open ravioli) was excellent, as was the Grison barley soup, and the wine list has some great wines. We were in Pontresina for three nights, and we ate here first night, and after trying somewhere else the second night, we couldn’t resist coming back again on our last night. This time we even tried some meat, a perfectly cooked guinea fowl, as well as some monkfish, and more barley soup.
Will definitely go back next time we’re in Pontresina.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Barnclos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 98 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2018

Restaurant has nice ambience , chalet style. There were few people, we made reservation. Service was nice. But i think that restaurant is not on the level of price they ask. My meat was dry, portions were small. And it's just expensive. 15 chf for bottle of water? I paid in far better and lavish places in St Moritz less price!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happychuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konrad_Messner, Geschäftsführer at Stuva, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear Happy H
We are a little confused about your note. The last 4 weeks we were very busy at our restaurants and each evening we welcomed a lot of guests. The bottle of water (liter) costs between Fr. 8 (local) and Fr. 9.20 (italian). We often hear from our guests that our portions are quite large. Maybe you mistook the restaurant?
Kind regards
Konrad Messner, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

The family enjoyed the delicious christmas dinner and the excellent service by Omar and staff. We will come back on our next vacation.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank boppelsegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Perfect evening - great food - super service - excellent Zabaione (home recipe with local beer) - good whisky selection - nice location. Very good eating out experience.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank sensoryaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

We had family dinner and enjoyed the delicious food! Menu with many south Tirolian dishes. We particularly liked the excellent fish entree (sole). Staff was very friendly but not (yet) as attentive as you would expect in this category of restaurant. Very good dinner experience in a nice place!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank L3578TLmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuva also viewed

Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
Celerina, Engadin St. Moritz
 
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
 
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Stuva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing