We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berghaus Diavolezza
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Pontresina
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Holidays”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Superb location with good access by cable car which bottom station is right next to a parking lot. The views at glacier and peaks are just awesome, especially in the evening when the sun goes down.
I can't reproach anything, the food, service and communication were excellent.
I'll recommend it for people who love freeride and for those who like to ride and be first on the course:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKBrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    36
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
37
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, Il
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The two of us had a wonderful stay at America's Best/The rooms were clean, the service was great and a nice selection of food at breakfast time. The staff was cheerful and was professional. We will recommend this location to our friends.

Room Tip: Coffee was fresh, enough towels, cleaned daily etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My appreciation e. Mail sent to the Hotel speaks for itself:
Dearest Olivia
Dear Berghaus Diavolezza Team,
Good afternoon,

On behalf of us all, the SWISS team in Tel Aviv,
I would like to thank you all for your support and assistant
During the preparation for our weekend and your kind hospitality
while staying at yours Berghaus Diavolezza.

Yes,
It was a very short stay but with your support we succeeded in gaining a
Successful and unforgettable weekend, completely different from all we used to have before.

The support during the reservation, never the less my endless e. Mails & changes,
The warm welcome,
The unique experience of the Jacuzzi
The very nice, well-kept, rooms,
And of course –
An exquisite dinner with professional and top kind service of your waiter and team
(Please forward him our very best appreciation too,)
They all changed our weekend from just a day trip to an unforgettable experience!

We were lucky to get to know not only a new area which is less known to many of us and our customers,
But especially about your unique premises and am sure this will allow us to promote it among
Our mutual customers, for the benefits of us all.

Do trust me to visit you again, soon,
Thanks you!
Israel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rully257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The berghaus has a spledid location and offers spectacular views during day and night. The rooms are clean and have a fair size considering the location. The temperture in the room was fine except for the night when it got hot. It might be desired in winter but on warm summer days/nights a cooler temperature would make sleep quality better. Shared showers are in good condition but some modernizatin would be worth considering in the near future. The dinners served for guests staying overnight are really sumptuous and nobody, even the most worn-out mountaineers, would leave the table feeling still hungry. What I liked a lot were bowls full of apples that were standing in the corridors and you could grab one when you felt like getting a small snack.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldach, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Cant recommend this hotel enough. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I brought my dog and everyone loved her. Went here to take pictures and had the most amazing stay. Would recommend to everyone I know, actually I already have! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALutz324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

In October 2010, we caught the local train from Tirano towards St Moritz. having looked at the stories on Tripadvisor, we chose the local train rather than the more touristy Bernina Express, and we were glad that we did. I am sure the views we had of the spectacular scenery were every bit as good as if we caught the Bernina Express. We had the carriage on our train to ourselves which was great. One of the joys of the local train is that there are optional stops, particularly around the top of Bernina pass. To have the train stop at an optional stop, you similar press the button in the carriage - just like you would in Brisbane Australia to request that the public bus stop at the next bus stop. So we requested a stop at the Diavolezza station, which was little more than a deserted shed. A path leads above the train station a few hundred metres to the gondola station. We were able to leave our big bags at the Gondola station, as we caught the gondola to the top of the Diavolezza. It was very much low season - as there were very few people up on top at the Diavolezza, and the cloud was coming and going but it was very pretty - and well worth the side-trip on our train trip to St Moritz. To catch the train, to St Moritiz, when we got back to the bottom of the Diavolezza, you simply hail the train, as it comes into the station. All in all, our train trip from Tirano to St Moritz, including the Diavolezza, was the most spectacular train trip we have ever taken. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puzzlebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Been here with my two kids a week ago.
They wanted to see some snow wile having lunch... and snow was there!
Service is good.
Food is good as well....
Prices are not so good.
Still the view of the Morterasch glacier is amazing!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mktgcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontresina
5.0 mi away
Hotel Roseg Gletscher
Hotel Roseg Gletscher
#10 of 21 in Pontresina
271 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gasthaus & Hotel Berninahaus
Gasthaus & Hotel Berninahaus
#16 of 21 in Pontresina
59 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Palue
Hotel Palue
#8 of 21 in Pontresina
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina
Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina
#11 of 21 in Pontresina
150 reviews
8.4 mi away
All In One Hotel Inn Lodge
5.9 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#9 of 21 in Pontresina
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghaus Diavolezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghaus Diavolezza

Property: Berghaus Diavolezza
Address: Engadin St. | Moritz Mountains, Pontresina 7504, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Pontresina
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pontresina
#5 Business Hotel in Pontresina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pontresina
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Pontresina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Berghaus Diavolezza 1.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to all skiing fans, alpine fanatics, climbing addicts and hiking aficionados. Visit our Berghaus Diavolezza at 3,000 metres above sea level and delight in one of the most beautiful panoramic views in the Swiss Eastern Alps. We can promise you heaven. We are looking forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Berghaus Diavolezza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berghaus Diavolezza Hotel Pontresina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing