We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town !”
Review of Kochendorfer

Kochendorfer
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Pontresina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Kochendörfer's has been awarded the "Golden Fish" and offers something for everyone. In the afternoon, we serve coffee and cake, while in the evening and at lunchtime you can enjoy delicious, market-fresh dishes from our kitchen.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Super restaurant ( and coffee shop; and bakery).
Nice terrace for afternoon tea
Good value for money for Switzerland.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Visitor78100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 173 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2018

I am regularly in the Engadin area, and a dinner at Kochendörfer's is a must for me, even if I do not lodge in Pontresina and have to take the effort to get there. They have special dishes of highest-quality fish, for example the salt-crusted fish or the delicate fish-menu. But all other dishes deserve equal attention. All is prepared in the kitchen (even the salad dressings) and every item is tasty. They also have excellent professional service which makes you feel easy. The house is now in the hands of the fourth generation (I believe) of the same family and you feel the personal commitment of all.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rob5430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

We had our annual "house" diner at this "modern" decorated restaurant. We were served with utmost attention to details the quality of the dishes were very good, large salads, two servings of the Sole dish. We enjoyed our dinner and can recommend this restaurant for your next visit

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank worldtravellerfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

I wasn't expecting anything of this restaurant, but we had a wonderful experience there. They are specialized in fish but I can assure that the meat is perfect to. A classic restaurant with all the dishes well executed, classic but nice. The staff was also super friendly. Ah! and keep some space in your tummy for the engadiner torte!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tupacksupatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Albris for 3 nights, and ate in their excellent restaurant 2 of those nights. Had the outstanding "fish menu" one night - note that we could order 2 different fish and each be served a half portion of each - delicious! Photo is the opener for the fish menu. Ordered 2 different veal dinners off the menu the 2nd night - also wonderful. Staff is very professional, very good at their job, but also delightful and very personable. We were asked how we would like our meal paced, and they followed through beautifully. Restaurant is lovely with white linens and fresh flowers. We recommend highly.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank WAWineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kochendorfer also viewed

Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
 
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
 
Celerina, Engadin St. Moritz
Pontresina, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Kochendorfer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing