We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
72
86
34
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
86
34
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our night stay hotel employees pontresina train station awesome views repeat visit public transport excellent place nice hotel the main street the ground floor post bus st moritz large room a wonderful stay wit kettle balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 205 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Enjoyed our 3 night stay here on B&B basis booked through Switzerland Travel Centre in London. Reception staff at check-in were very friendly and helpful.
Hotel has a choice of two restaurants and we used both during the weekend we were there. Excellent choices of cuisine are available - i.e. Swiss, Italian or Asian.
Our room (309), with balcony and semi-circular bay window, overlooked the village to the valley and the mountains behind St Moritz. We felt that this room could be described as superior as it had a larger than average bed and a wash room/toilet plus a separate shower room.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweizerhof2019, Receptionist at Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Dear Guests, Thanks a lot for your very kind review and staff evaluation. We are happy that you had a nice stay and enjoyed your room and the restaurants. Looking forward to welcome you to our hotel again. Best Regards, Hotel Schweizerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

This hotel has everything you want. Beautiful modern, large room. Great location on the main street. Very good breakfast buffet options. The staff was very welcoming, helpful to arrange transport to the train station etc.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweizerhof2019, Reception at Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time and that we could help you somehow. We look forward to see you again in the future. Best Regards, Hotel Schweizerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

My family and I had the best stay of our Switzerland trip here at Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina. The hotel room is modern and very clean, the beds are comfy and the pillows are of good volume for a good night sleep. Bathroom has "rain shower" which we liked. The hotel room balcony has nice views. Breakfast at Au Premier was great with full length glass which displayed glorious white winter. There was a good selection of cheese. Protein and meat options such as scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausages and bacon were available. For travellers to this region, it is extremely difficult to find spiced food (thai food) - one of the best way to end a winter's day in Pontresina, the hotel has a good Thai restaurant at the reception level, we liked the food. The staff were exceptional, our trip was made special by the empathy and prompt response to go the extra mile for us to catch our train departing from Pontresina. This made me very confident to recommend this hotel to anyone. Beyond the prefect hotel at a perfect location, the human touch had made our trip memorable.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank leeyslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RietF6, Receptionist at Hotel Schweizerhof Pontresina, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

Dear Sirs,
We thank you very much for your excellent review. We always do our best to satisfy our guests and we are happy to hear that you had a great time. We hope to see you again in the future. All the Best to you, Your Hotel Schweizerhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Best thing we did was to stay at Pontresina instead of St. Moritz. The hotel is in a good location close to post bus stop. They provided us a summer card with unlimited free use of public transport in Upper Engadine so we could easily go to Silvaplana and further though most of the places were closed in shoulder season of June first week. We also could easily visit Bever and other beautiful villages near Samedan.
From hotel one can easily reach St Moritz and the lake there. Pontresina and Hotel Schweizerhof great mountain views. They upgraded our room and it had a balcony with a complimentary bottle of champagne. The room was clean and breakfast was good. Langard chairlift is right next to hotel and Diavolezza is also easily reachable as well as the Morteratsch glacier.
Paola at the front desk was very helpful since the time of booking and Michela who also gave a kettle in the room. The hotel offers free sauna and jacuzzi facilities. They also offer free pick up and drop to Pontresina train station.
Walk down towards hotel Steinbeck and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and garden there.
It was a wonderful stay. Would recommend to all.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank akmathur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Top class room, good bathroom separate WC and lobby.
Stayed on D B and B. Dinner menu but dinner menu a bit limited
Hotel in centre of village and half price of similar hotels in St Moritz three miles away.
-Helpful staff and free transport from and to station. Free local travel pass covers quite a wide area and is good for buses and trains.
Be aware that Engadine area is half closed Mid April to late June.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank henryandmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews