We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish nice place”
Review of Schiff

Schiff
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Pfaeffikon
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

I stop there often on my way to and from Zürich,
Nice Ambiente inside, and wonderful garden in summer.
Good fish dishes and a choise of swiss and international wine.
Recomended.
Somtimes the service staff is a little confused ( mainly by nice weather outside) Too young people serving, and the chef de service cannot allways manage to direct them proply
Is not a problem if u have time and enjoy the view and the sun.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank triesenberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

the better the landscape the worse the food ..... NOT HERE ! directly at the shore of lake zurich, you will find wunderful people with wunderful food and gorgeous white wine called meursault. try it and be impressed.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank 07680waelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

If you like fresh fish, served traditional style, like your granny made it, or a more modern style, this restaurant will blow your mind. It's not cheap at all, reservation is recommended, if you like to eat under old trees with a fantastic view to the small island Ufenau. If you like to come with your boat, it will work.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

You want to have dinner at Schiff in the summer. The food is really good (it has a Mediterranean feel to it), but the real attraction is the sunset over Lake Zuerich. Make sure that you have a table lakeside, and enjoy the view.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank bekendevlaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Just had a beautiful meal at this lovely restaurant. I can certainly recommend the fresh ravioli, we didn't have much time to digest our starter before our main course arrived. That is the only criticism I have. I think the next time I would tell them to take it easy.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank northumbrian2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schiff also viewed

Pfaeffikon, Canton of Schwyz
Pfaeffikon, Canton of Schwyz
 
Hurden, Canton of Schwyz
Lachen, Canton of Schwyz
 
Rapperswil, Canton of St. Gallen
Pfaeffikon, Canton of Schwyz
 

Been to Schiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing