We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no speak ANYTHing”
Review of mekong

mekong
Ranked #60 of 79 Restaurants in Nyon
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“no speak ANYTHing”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The resturnat went down the hole in the past 6 years. Used to be on of the best Asian joints. Servers don't speak neither French on English. Service is BAD. Food, sometimes can be ok but you playing a chance game. Besides the ok veiw on the terrace, below the avaerage for the price you pay

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    24
    13
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Slightly better quality than usual Chinese in Geneva Nyon region”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Slightly better dishes, slightly more expensive than the usual (it is on the lake). One of our preferred nearby Chinese but around here that is not saying too much

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachesdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sorry, but never again!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten here more than half a dozen times over the last year or so but I am afraid I am giving up on Mekong. The meal before last was lunch time on a bank holiday - service was terrible, but one outstanding prawn dish and a very sweet waiter stopped me writing off the place for good. Unfortunately I had one of the worst restaurant experiences in recent years this wk, so never again. A very rude waitress who seemed incapable of understanding our order in French or English. Slow and sloppy service. Mediocre food - the soup glutinous and flavourless, greasy starters. The main courses are just ok (one beef dish had some interesting spicing). Throughout it all, not a smile or a gesture of appreciation for our custom. At the end, we were simply ignored whilst the staff got on with their dinner. Shocking when you consider the price and I doubt if any of our party (2 first timers) would ever go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LissyBtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Superb Asian cuisine”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Good to take away as well as to eat in, excellent Vietnamese as well as Thai food

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TOREANDRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Reasonable priced and good location”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have been to Mekong since we moved to Nyon. We like their appetizers and noodle soups. The beef steak is also one of the favorites.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fusionchef_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mekong also viewed

Nyon, Nyon District
Nyon, Nyon District
 
Gland, Nyon District
Nyon, Nyon District
 

Been to mekong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing