We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“medium”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Maitre Jacques

Maitre Jacques
Ranked #52 of 79 Restaurants in Nyon
Price range: $37 - $74
Cuisines: Swiss, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Khon Kaen Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“medium”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

they pretend to be gastronomic restaurant... but only the price is.. poor service and regular food.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terminabitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    34
    22
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pleasant meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have been meaning to try this for a while and enjoyed a pleasant dinner here, although I was a little underwhelmed (but maybe I chose the wrong dishes). Friendly welcome and attractive dining area - a relaxed atmosphere and well spaced tables. Good wine selection and the menu is appealing. I enjoyed my meal but I am afraid there was no stand-out dish for me and the presentation lacked finesse - everything that came to the table looked much the same (there was a lot of brown, orange and yellow on our plates and some bizarre choices of vegetable accompaniments to the mains). Service during the meal was attentive, but we became invisible when it came to paying our bill, even though we called our waiter twice as he went past.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LissyBtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Tuscany
Level Contributor
118 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“At last ... nice staff in in Switzerland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Right on the main high street - cosy interior. Recommend the local lake perch fillets, sauted with lemon and herbs. Excellent wine list. Lovely service – with a smile (so rare in French-speaking Switzerland). Can't comment on prices tho' as someone else kindly paid! On the re-visit list when next in Nyon.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CupletBalsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Very, very good food in a casual atmosphere. Very cosy inside in winter and great outside in summer.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mahaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Enjoyed the fish and the restaurant is in the centre of Nyon

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maitre Jacques also viewed

Nyon, Nyon District
 
Nyon, Nyon District
 

Been to Maitre Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing