We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money in Nyon”
Review of Hotel de l'Ange

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de l'Ange
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Nyon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hotel de l'Ange is a lovely, simple and affordable hotel in the centre of Nyon - just a few minutes walk from both the station and the lake. Phillippe, the owner, was incredibly helpful and made sure that our weekend plans went smoothly. We could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PachitaBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 95 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed here for two nights when I was on a business trip and all other hotels were occupied.
The hotel de l'Ange is The worst hotel i have ever been to. Old, dirty, smelly, tiny room etc. if you are looking for a low cost solution rather bring the tent.

Room Tip: No alternative....I was told!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jolek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Just spent a week at Hotel de l'Ange-the staff and manager (Phillippe) made our stay there very pleasant. The warm hospitality and feeling of "home away from home" is what we look for when traveling.We arrived early in the morning and were immediately welcomed in and there was no waiting for a room to be ready-we were accommodated right away. The room was always well kept and housekeeping made sure that we had fresh towels and that our room needs were met. Location was perfect-The hotel does not have all of the amenities that a 4 star hotel would have-but for the price, it was great. The feeling of casual stay is sometimes all you need to make a perfect vacation. Bon au revoir and merci!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chichilliamonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank bernardtrapiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Philipp L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: grand fenêtre dans le salle de bain de la 66, un luxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank Jader G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe K, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Ange, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyon
0.2 mi away
Base Nyon
Base Nyon
#1 of 8 in Nyon
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Rive
Hotel Le Rive
#4 of 8 in Nyon
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#3 of 8 in Nyon
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Des Alpes
Hotel Des Alpes
#6 of 8 in Nyon
64 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Chavannes De Bogis
Best Western Chavannes De Bogis
#1 of 1 in Chavannes-de-Bogis
351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Barcarolle
Hotel La Barcarolle
#1 of 1 in Prangins
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Ange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Ange

Address: rue Saint-Jean 22, Nyon, Nyon District 1260, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Nyon District > Nyon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Nyon
Price Range: $159 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Ange 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nyon, just a few steps from the Château and Geneva Lake, Hôtel de l'Ange provides an on-site café, the well-known Le Saint-Jean, that offers a meticulously composed and extensive wine list. Completely renovated in September 2012, the rooms are pleasantly furnished and modern. They provide a TV, a desk and wake-up service. Private bathrooms are equipped with a shower. Nestled in a historical building, the L'Ange serves a breakfast buffet every day. Newspapers can be read in the hotel bar or the lobby and free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. The Train Station is located 400 metres from the hotel and the Geneva Airport can be reached by train in 15 minutes. A 30-minute train ride will take the guests to Lausanne. Guests are welcome to explore Nyon’s medieval streets or enjoy walks on the lakefront. Zoo La Garenne and the Old Mill in Chiblins open their doors to tourists who wish to explore and discover the local treasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de l'Ange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing