We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Restaurant in town”
Review of La Puccia

La Puccia
Ranked #16 of 79 Restaurants in Nyon
Price range: $13 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nyon, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest Restaurant in town”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

By the time I got to try La Puccia I was in Nyon for a couple of days and my dining experience up to then was not pleasant. Mainly unhelpful staff and no English menu's. I tried La Puccia because I was in the mood for pizza. Walking in to the place I knew I was going to like it, it reminded me of the places I use to frequent as a student. The staff was friendly and English capable the beer was cold and more pizzas to choose from than you can eat in a month. I decided on the calzone Puccia and although not the best I ever had it was up there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    56
    27
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good (and large) pizzas”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I mainly had pizza here as I was a bit disappointed with their carpaccio. Service is friendly and efficient.
There seems to always be room and they have space for large groups.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SwissMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with friendly staff”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant, the pizza was excellent and the service was too. The waitress was great at explaining the menu which was not in English, sadly my French is non existent. It was quite busy as most other restaurants were empty, which was a good sign. My colleague really enjoyed it and the views. Would recommend it to any business travellers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
138 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Pizzeria”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very well located in the centre of Nyon. The service is customer-oriented and very flexible. The prices are - for Switzerland - correct and therefore we had an enjoyable evening when we went with a group of friends. To be recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominik125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA IN TOWN”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Finding a place to eat pizza in Nyon is easy. So is finding THE place to eat a good pizza, because there is only one: La Puccia! The generously garnished pizzas are baked to perfection and absolutely delicious, gigantic in size… and very reasonably prized (you can pay even less by ordering the smaller version and still fill your stomach). The setting of the restaurant is nice, the service friendly and your order arrives in no time. The house wine is always a good buy and accompanies the meal very well. Like everybody else, we used to go to the La Croix Verte around the corner until we couldn’t stand the hectic place, the arrogant staff and the stiff prices any longer. La Puccia is run by a true Italian Direttore; Franco, who not only has his eyes everywhere, but also works as if there was no tomorrow. For years already we come here frequently and have never been disappointed. Try it and you will never return to this other place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank restaurant71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Puccia also viewed

Nyon, Nyon District
Nyon, Nyon District
 
Nyon, Nyon District
Nyon, Nyon District
 

Been to La Puccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing