We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Briciola - CLOSED

La Briciola
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Morges, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I love this place. My husband and I stumbled across it soon after we moved to Morges from the US. Pizza is fantastic and we've also had good luck with the salads.

After living in Switzerland for nearly a year, the service in this place is a treat. Both the host and the chef are incredibly welcoming and friendly. They're forgiving of our (very bad) French and great us with a smile.

This place is definitely a favorite. Great food, great service and nice atmosphere inside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value pizzeria”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

A good value place in Morges. Good salads and pizza for affordable money (Swiss standard). Service wasn't really friendly that night and terasse is a bit too noisy located in front of a traffic light.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanearnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Downtown Morges, quick, friendly, and good!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The only complaint we've had with the Briciola is totally biased: I was pregnant, finally able to eat something (horrible morning sickness 24/7 for 8 months) - and suddenly craved pizza. Dear Hubby lovingly went to pick up our order, only to find out they hadn't started cooking it yet. By the time he got home, I was about ready to start gnawing on the armchairs! That being said, the pizzas are great, the service is friendly, laid back yet efficient, and their selection of foods (salads, meats, pastas) is nicely varied. Their lunches are excellent - I went for a pasta with a friend, and had a gorgeous salmon/tagliatelle dish that was perfectly done. We've been as a family, with friends, and with work colleagues - it lends itself well to all of these scenarios! Sitting out on the terrace can be a bit noisy if the traffic is heavy, but not enough to warrant sitting inside (although there's nothing wrong with that...).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza in Morges”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've had "swiss" pizza in the past and it's sad that a country that borders Italy can't produce a quality pie. Well the good folks at La Briciola in Morges have cracked the code. Fantastic crust and a good variety of fresh toppings and voila! you've got a pie.

The service was very warm and English was well covered on both the menu and via the staff. The beer was chilled and just in time as it has been quite hot this week in Morges.

The risk factor is in their desserts. the pizzas are so good that you think that the desserts will be on par but it's not the case. we offered some feedback to our waiter and let's hope they take some action to make them better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
487 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly, delicious”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

As an American living in La Suisse, eating out is tough since it is SO expensive. But a delicious pizza dinner for 2 with drinks and an appetizer is only about 80chf. The 2 guys working here are super nice, and will help you practice French as well. Caesar salad is great, 4 different pizzas I've tried are great, nice atmosphere, etc. this is where my wife and I go on a regular basis. Maybe slightly loud outside since it is on 2 major (major for a town) streets. If this were on the lake- wow.... Regardless, highly recommended. Also, portions are big- another plus.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Briciola also viewed

Morges, Canton of Vaud
Morges, Canton of Vaud
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing