We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
7
16
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
16
9
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This is a small hotel above a bar in the main street of town. Unpretentious, but exactly what this traveler was looking for. The bed was comfortable, the shower perfectly adequate, the staff courteous and welcoming.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JCCMOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Simple hotel with friendly staff.

Unfortunately restaurant was closed for renovation, so no food, only bevarages.

Room small but confortable with no air conditioning.

The shower box extremily small.. I had a struggle to take a shower without banging the wall or the box.

Very well located.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Eduardosm729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Hotel entrance does not look like much - (a typical french style hotel), and as expected rooms are very nice and comfortable. Staff were nice and accommodating for our stay. Breakfast plain but again typically french and tasty.
The only drawback was that the restaurant and reception were closed on a Sunday, as was most of the town so meals were a slight issue.
Having said that we are looking ahead to plan our next visit later this year and will definitely stay at this hotel

Room tip: road outside is busy, but double glazing cuts out all but worst noise, so room we had at front was fine
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

First impressions aren't the best. The reception is tucked behind a dark, old fashioned restaurant. The staff sat around chatting. Not the best start, but actually it does get better.

The public spaces need some work, but actually the room was ok. Not big, but the bed was comfy, the room clean and the bathroom had what you need. Some of the furniture was tired, but the shower was very nice.

I kinda needed it because the rooms at the back (including mine) look straight onto the road. Nothing like a truck at 5 am, 5 meters away to disturb your slumber!

Breakfast was reasonable, I guess. For Switzerland this is not an expensive hotel. Tinned/fresh fruit salad, croissants, yoghurt, bread etc. Good coffee though.

So if you have to stay in Morges, I guess the location is ok. This hotel hovers somewhere between poor and average.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RichSWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Room at the top and it was rather big. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Appreciated the coffeemachine. Easy to check in. We arrived on sunday evening when the reception was closed but we instructions how to get in. It worked without problem.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bettanabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews