We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac(Morges)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
29
57
40
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
57
40
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnice barolder hotellake genevaold stylethe hotel offersrooms are cleanhotel is locatedbalconynoiseimpressionregion
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 154 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016

I partly agree with the previous comments about the need for update for the carpeting in the public areas - the wall-to-wall carpet in my room however was new and top clean.
Very comfortable bed and bright and clean bathroom. What i particularly appreciated was the large free parking lot despite of the prime location on the lake and the friendliness of the reception staff.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmp187309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

The welcome was lovely, and this is a charming hotel. The room had a balcony with old-fashioned french doors, overlooking the lake and Mont Blanc. The decor is slightly dated, but the views and welcome make up for that.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank corkvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

The location is terrific. A bit out if the center of town of Morges, but easily accessible via train (Morges St. Jean) or via bus from Morges train station (bus line 701). Alternatively a nice 20 min walk along the lake shore. The views are gorgeous.

That's it for the good news. The actual hotel is shabby. No air conditioning, not even the lame Swiss version which doesn't cool much but at least circulates the air. The room is sweltering in the summer and if you open the window you're eaten alive by mosquitoes. It also lacks other amenities for the business traveler, such coffee/tee pot, iron and board, or even enough outlets to plug in various devices. If you want to charge more than one, you have to crawl around on all four to find outlets.

The bathrooms are somewhat renovated, but everything else is decrepit: furniture, carpets, curtains, etc.

I don't know why this would be a 4-star hotel. Now it's more like 2 stars, 5 for location but 1 for the actual premises. With considerable investment into upgrades, this could be a 5-Star luxury hotel. Instead is a disappointment.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank FrequentFlyerGalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 10, 2016

Dear guest,

Hotel & Restaurant is changing of manager and is aware of the lake of modernity. That is why, the new manager is renovating the building and improving services in order to welcome you better.
We are going to do our best to change the current downsides and satisfy all your needs.
This summer, we opened our bar and built a new terrace facing lake. Our lobby and reception, also, were refreshing.
Concerning rooms, hallways and stairs renovation, it will be done in the following weeks.You can follow us on Facebook to see the changements.
We hope to welcome you another time to see the improvments.

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Very welcoming staff and charming hotel. The room was comfortable and overlooked the lake with a nice terrace. Breakfast was fine and the meals in the restaurant were very good. Pleasant servers and generous portions. Walked from the hotel to the Parc Independence to see the Tulip festival and was very nice walk along the lake.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the hotel during a business trip. The hotel is in a nice setting next to the lake and has nice views. Nevertheless, it seems that the hotel has never been renovated. All is very old. The rooms, the beds, curtains and drapes, the carpets, and also the bathrooms. The prices are about the same of much nicer hotels in the area so this one is not worthy at all.

Unfortunately the service is not good either. The breakfast was never set on time. Very bad attitude of the people in the breakfast room. They were very rude and reacted in a negative way to requests.

The lady at the front desk in the morning also behaved very negatively. During check out, I requested separate bills and she literally rolled her eyes. I am sure that working with customers can be a challenging task, but this is not what one would expect and specially at such prices. I recommend you the Hôtel Mont-Blanc au Lac or Le Petit Manoir and save you the discomfort the La Fleur du Lac.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank R-fm-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews