We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed in Mont Blanc hotel for biz trip. Very good restaurant with good selection of local dishes and high class service. Highly appreciate their attentivness and support. Rooms are pretty small and bathroom as well but at the end comfortable. Fantastic location in frm of the lake with splendid view

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    76
    30
    11
    3
See reviews for
20
58
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The beautiful location on Lake Geneva or Lac Leman in Morges is this hotel's advantage because otherwise it lacks warmth, space, friendliness and general customer service.
The staff are at best, arrogant,; surprising for a hotel in the French part of Switzerland, and rather inattentive to customer needs. One is made to feel like a nuisance.

The rooms are tiny as are many in European hotels but for the price, these rooms are possibly on the meagre side of generous. Don't open the cupboard door as it will compete with your bathroom space. Finding space for a largish suitcase owing to long distance travel, is also a challenge!

Breakfast is the usual standard European offering and meets the requirement. Other meals were not eaten there as they were over priced.

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't open onto the side street - if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times, the size of the rooms varies considerably, from spacious corner with beautiful view of the marina, to very small with no view, but they mostly go with the price. The staff is always professional, good breakfast and centrally located in Morges. I have other choices, but always come back here (for work)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Frankly I was disappointed. Rooms were adequate but small. I booked as a single and got a single bed. Might be normal in Switzerland but not everywhere else I stay. Food was OK again nothing special. Will try again but they have along way to go to get into my top 100. Burst pipe on the night of my stay didn't help - no hot water 10 hours later !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dumbledrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges, Switzerland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is in the best location of Morges, directly on the small port.
The room are ok but nothing special in services provided.
The restaurant is not bad and breakfast on a good level. Staff on average.
For the price you pay you expect something more in term of services offered and included.
Anyway we have been happy to have tried once!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ottantagiorni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. Lovely hotel. The location was ideal and stunning. My room had a view of the lake and mountains. The room was very clean and comfortable, although a little on the small side but it was fine for a 1 night stay, The hotel does not have an iron you can use so be warned if you need to iron clothes out there. The food in the restaurant was lovely this includes the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The hotel sits right on the lakefront, which is its main appeal. It has a pleasant (if pricey) restaurant (with a nice garden across the side street), and the staff is very courtious and obliging. However, that's about it. The regular rooms (and bathrooms) are tiny, the furniture elegant but ageing. No parking is provided. Were it not for the location, there would be no excuse for charging upwards of 200 € per room.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms facing the sidestreet actually have a fairly decent view of the lake as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kratky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morges
0.3 mi away
Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Nouvelle Couronne
0.8 mi away
La Fleur du Lac
La Fleur du Lac
#3 of 7 in Morges
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Savoie
Hotel de Savoie
#7 of 7 in Morges
22 reviews
3.3 mi away
Starling Hotel Lausanne
Starling Hotel Lausanne
#1 of 4 in Saint Sulpice
249 reviews
4.5 mi away
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
#1 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac

Property: Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac
Address: Quai du Mont-Blanc, Morges 1110, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Morges
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Morges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Romantik Hotel Mont-Blanc Au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Morges
Morges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing