We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
80
51
18
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
51
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new building main building train station recommend le spacious rooms free wifi unique boutique hotel two nights good size minute walk high quality hotel is located top floor garden petit business lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 155 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed two nights while in Morges on business. Very nice little hotel with great people. My room was in the main building and was really small but another colleague stayed in the newer glass building and said the room was really nice... so choose your room wisely.

Breakfast was basic but does the trick for a good start in the morning. Hotel is across a large athletic field with kids playing soccer and American football well into the evening. Some noise do come through the window if your room faces the street. There are several restaurants one block away from the hote and lakefront is a mere five minute walk.

Overall a very pleasant stay and would defiantly return again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank JJRock8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPetitManoir, Front Office Manager at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019
Google Translation

En date du 29 avril 2019.

Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions pour votre séjour et espérons à nouveau vous accueillir.

Cordialement,

Christina Costa
Front Office Manager
Boas Swiss Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

I don't usually write a review when I stop for coffee but in this case the personnel were so friendly and accommodating.
On arrival the young lady even opened the gates so I could park inside.
Will definitely go back for dinner once.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank angelo65Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser819450, General Manager at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019
Google Translation

Cher Mr Angelo,

je tenais à vous remercier pour votre visite et votre café pris au sein de notre établissement.
c'est avec plaisir que nous nous ferons un réel plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau pour un séjour ou même un court repas au sein de l'Hostellerie le Petit Manoir.
Loïc Visset
Directeur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

This is a small boutique hotel with a really good restaurant. The staff are very friendly and willing to go the extra mile for you. It is centrally located but not much happens in town. The food is really good, breakfast is ok. The tv channels are mostly german and french, which is a shame .

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ashrafs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser819450, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019
Google Translation

Cher Mr Ashrafs,

Je tenais personnellement à vous remercier de votre visite à l'Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir à Morges.
Nos équipes ont eu un réel plaisir à contribuer à l’épanouissement de votre séjour.

Je souhaite également vous informer que nous avons également un bon nombre de chaine télévision en anglais que je me ferais une joie de vous montrer lors de notre prochaine rencontre.

une excellente journée

Loïc Visset, Directeur.

Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

Nice welcome, friendly, engaging staff, attentive to our needs. Room was clean, pleasant and fitted what we wanted. Big wide bed, great if you are tall like me. Good value for money. Worth a stay as it is close to the harbor other restaurants and shops and train station.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 584graemeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser819450, General Manager at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2019
Google Translation

Cher Mr Graemeb,

En ce jour du 30 janvier 2018.
je tenais personnellement à vous remercier de votre séjour à l'Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir à Morges.
Vos compliments à l'égard de nos équipes, leur accueils ainsi que l'entretien de cette somptueuse bâtisse sont très appréciés.

dans l'attente de vous retrouver bientôt.

une excellente journée
Loïc Visset, Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Situated a little bit out of the city of Morges this hotel is very quiet. We regularly stay there when we visit our daughter who is living in Morges and appreciate greatly the location at a stone throw of the pedestrian city center ; the hotel is very nice and confortable, also very well kept. However it is better to have breakfast in a tearoom or a bakery in the city center, the refrigerators in the room also don't function very well. Globally very good.

Room tip: rooms are available in the annex in the garden
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jpminon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser819450, Directeur général at Hostellerie Le Petit Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019
Google Translation

Chère Madame,

Je tenais personnellement à vous remercier pour votre séjour au sein de l'Hostellerie le Petit Manoir à Morges.
Cette bâtisse est tout simplement magnifique et c'est avec le plus grand des respect que nous mettons un point d'honneur à entretenir ces murs de la plus belle des façons.

En ce qui concerne notre buffet petit Déjeuner, je regrette sincèrement de comprendre que cela n'est s'est pas très bien passé, je souhaiterai vivement vous demander de plus amples détails car cela ne reflète en rien sa qualité.
cordialement

Loic Visset
Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews