We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Swiss experience”
Review of Les 3 Sifflets

Les 3 Sifflets
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in Vevey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $47
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Swiss experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Have been here only once, but i can tell you is a real swiss experience!
I believe we were there on a Wednesday and has to make reservation! we only had raclette (like 5 each) and it was absolutely delicious. Other were having fondue, and it looked really good!
Be prepared for a very strong cheese smell...but thats part of the experience!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catasegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    102
    37
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Einsiedeln, Schwyz, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Fondue”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have been there with some colleagues lately and I must say I was positively surprised.
The fondue was very creamy and tasty and the service super friendly.
You will not forget this fondue as the way it is served is quite unique - I have never seen anything like that before. Let yourself surprise :)
A place I can recommend!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Too much of fanfare”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Good quality of cheese fondue, very noisy place, tables are very close to each other and the fanfare is too much.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank FBianch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Fondue”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It is a great place, in front of an art gallery. The fondue is incredibly good and the way they serve it, is awesome. I also had a carpaccio and it was pretty much good as well. The service is good and very friendly. I got a chance to get a table outside which is very nice enjoying the good weather at summer time. I recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAFREITAFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fun night out among the Swiss”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Appealing food, well presented. The Perch was excellent. Locals go for fondue on a Saturday night, which arrives at the table with some ceremony. The place was hectic, informal and fun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WrinkledWeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les 3 Sifflets also viewed

Vevey, Canton of Vaud
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
 
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
 
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Les 3 Sifflets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing