We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“original but execution could be better”
Review of la Station des Sens - CLOSED

la Station des Sens
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: I'm waiting with baited breath to post my review for this FABULOUS restaurant. I await your adding la Station de Sans to the restaurant list for Vevey.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“original but execution could be better”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Modern table arrangement, very good service. It was nice to be offered an amuse bouche and it was tasty. I found the salad was overdosed with vinegar or vinegared relish so that spoiled the overall taste of the salad both for the green salad as starter and lentil salad in the main. In addition the fish was slightly undercooked under the skin but the waiter was very helpful in getting that fixed. I don't have much experience of Swiss restaurants so can't comment on the reasonableness of pricing but still on high end by European standard. ( 30 to 50 chf for a main).
Wht is nice is it's a small intimate restaurant so reservation would normally be required, we were lucky to get the last free table walking in at 7pm.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoamingAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food for reasonable price.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

One of the very few restaurants around Vevey where you can have a very nice diner for a reasonable price. They put a lot of effort in creating a dish that tastes good and looks good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liesbeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A real original place”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A jewel in a region where the restaurants are usually a bit boring and lacking of imagination... This one is a real pick ! The food is delicious, original and prices are really reasonnable, considering the quality. You won't regret it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giov63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Understandable that this place is no 1 on Tripadvisor... Great value for money: great service and great food.
Don't let the location and the gas station put you of... go for it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Heronimvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Totally agree with the good reviews”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We made the mistake not to book. We came for an early lunch. The place was fully booked. Fortunately one booking was for an hour later and they agreed to given us that table. Staff is friendly and leisurely efficient.
The food was excellent. We had two different starters and main courses, all of them good.
Convenient parking in front of the restaurant. We had ok-wines by the glass.
If given a chance I'll definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank Furge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la Station des Sens also viewed

Vevey, Canton of Vaud
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
 
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing