We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Leman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Leman Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Vevey B&B and Inns
Deidesheim, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and clean rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The outside is not very pretty but I really did like the room and service. It took me 10 minutes to walk down to the main trainstation. With the Montreux Rivera Bus Pass you can travel for free. We did enjoy a very warm welcome and were given plenty of tips for the area by a great host.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
14
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had lots of problems trying to find a reasonably priced hotel for the jazz festival.
Le Leman is in Vevey. A little out of town and about a 15 to 20 min walk from the train station but very close to the bus stop. Easy to get the Montreux.

Very comfortable beds and very clean. Good breakfast and very friendly owner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinginAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

This is a small and basic hotel but the important thing is that it is very clean and quiet which ensures a great sleep.

The room (including bathroom) is quite small but this isn't a big problem if you intend to spend most of your trip in the office or in town.

Breakfast entailed the usual selection of breads, cereals and even a few meats. The coffee was from a machine but fantastic.

Free wireless internet is included which is a big compliment compared to larger (i.e. more expensive) hotels who tend to charge like a wounded bull. I've always said that the more you pay for a hotel room; the more likely you are to pay for internet.

One downside is that you need to catch a bus to get to the city center which isn't a big issue because it's free with the Riviera Card provided at check-in. Just check the schedules because it can change from every 12 minutes to every 30 minutes.

If you don't mind being a bit out of the center of the city, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WeekendHussler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
156 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

The hotel is a good walk out of town but that is reflected in the price. We had a great nights sleep. The staff were really friendly, breakfest was fresh.
The room was really modern and we enjoyed using the multimedia system.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJT_9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vevey
0.7 mi away
Astra Hotel Vevey
Astra Hotel Vevey
#3 of 6 in Vevey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel du Lac
Grand Hotel du Lac
#1 of 6 in Vevey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Modern Times Hotel
Modern Times Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint-Legier-La Chiesaz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Negociants
0.7 mi away
Hostellerie de Geneve
0.7 mi away
Hostellerie Bon Rivage
Hostellerie Bon Rivage
#1 of 2 in La Tour-de-Peilz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Leman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Leman Hotel

Property: Le Leman Hotel
Address: route de Blonay 20, Vevey 1800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Vevey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Vevey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Leman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Léman Hôtel is located in a quiet, residential area of Vevey, a few minutes' walk from the city centre and the Vevey railway station. Choose from modernly styled rooms offering panoramic views, either on Lake Geneva or the Alps. 4 rooms even boast a private garden with a terrace. Enjoy outstanding TV features, including an Apple TV set-top box and Le Leman Hotel TV (internal TV channel for personalising the decoration of your room and for watching Le Léman Hotel Arts Virtual Gallery). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Leman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing