We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The venison of your dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Negociants

Les Negociants
Ranked #13 of 102 Restaurants in Vevey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: French, Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The venison of your dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Excellent food and service at Les Négociants, Vevey. Wow and double wow. Ok, here goes for the memory test: red cabbage, chestnuts, mushrooms, slivers of bacon, half a peach, with redcurrant jelly, spätzli (look it up), tiny silver onions, Brussels sprouts, a fancy mushroom I think is called champêtre, grapes, cherries both red and black - and the best venison I have ever tasted: Médaillons de chevreuil St Hubert. Utterly amazing. And only available during the season La Chasse, so go quickly - or explore the next culinary season.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    91
    22
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
329 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“So good we went again the next night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We decided to try negociant after reading about the hotel on trip advisor. The restaurant had a great menu with plenty of choice, more international than many Swiss restaurants. There were many pole in the restaurant, both tourists and local. Everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves. The staff were very helpful and understanding. We decided to return the following evening as there were still dishes on the menu we wished to try. Both nights meals were both good value (particularly for Switzerland) and very tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“It'll do!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nice straight forward restaurant, usual Swiss price pointing (!). Friendly service and, if the weather allows sit out and watch the world go by. We had fish, de jour and scallops, which were good.
Popular so you might have to book, we got in on a by!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Quiet location in the old town where cars are not allowed. Arrived without a reservation but found a table on the shaded terrace. Good variety of dishes but we couldn't resist the rosti and chanterelles (mushrooms) featuring on the menu du jour. Friendly service, nice food, good value.
The restaurant will be closed for a few weeks for annual vacations in July, so check before you go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lausanne-Geles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Menu du Jour - Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Lunch Menu du Jour is a pretty good deal (especially considering Swiss prices in general). The food is really nice, but not great, and the service is friendly and professional. It is wonderful to sit outside in the heart of Vevey and look at the people passing by. Strongly advice to book in advance, since it is often fully booked outside when waether permitting.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Negociants also viewed

Vevey, Canton of Vaud
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
 
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
Vevey, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Les Negociants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing