We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
145
46
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
46
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station home away from home apres ski spa area ski room main building rooms are clean high quality main gondola half board central location each evening breakfast buffet swimming pool mattress intermittent inches
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 203 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Amazing service and really good food and also accommodation was really really nice ! Would 100% stay there again. The out side has an amazing view and is really nice to go there after skiing for a hot chocolate which are also really good.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank wassa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

This was indeed the 6th visit. To go back so many times means something is right!. I have only ever been in ski season so can only comment as such.

Firstly the hotel is amazingly located - being maybe a 50m walk from the platform of the station. It is also only a 300m walk to the main gondola for skiing. Doesn’t get better than that.

Secondarily the hotel is staffed by a core group, who have been there for entire time I have been going, who set the theme.

The rooms are clean, functional and large. I have a favourite, in price at base of range, but every year I get it.

The food from the kitchen is good, I would say this year not as good as 3 years ago but still very good.

As a friendly, well located, reliable hotel with good food it doesn’t get much better.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Rogellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

A good welcome at the Alpina- a busy bar , band playing and excellent food in the restaurant- albeit somewhat pricey! Room comfy but wish heating was more effective- spa area functional but wish guests wud observe the rules in the sauna/steam areas- non textile and no children! Swimming pool was cool and not conducive to swimming especially in the winter months!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank GeeG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

American traveling solo to Switzerland for the first time over Christmas 2017. I found the Alpina staff to be warm and friendly from the very first conversation I had with Livia (who helped me find the best room to fit my requests and concerns as someone unfamiliar with the location) to the check-in and check-out experience with Katrin, and on through all staff. My goal was a peaceful and quiet starting point to explore Klosters and they helped me exceed my expectations for the trip. Staff make the difference in any case and the Alpina staff were fantastic. Thank you so much!

Adding a bit of context on likes and improvement opportunities:

LIKED
- Location is amazing, literally right off the train station. Can't miss it, and it's not like that proximity to the station is a bad thing. It's a small town so the station itself is also small. And given proximity to the station, you're also a 2-minute walk from Gotschna cable car up the mountain, which if you ask me is a way prettier face to explore than Davos' Jakobshorn
- Knowledgeable staff - provided great insights on the nearby areas to explore and meet my requirements for the trip (hiking and paragliding). They also helped return my snow gear when I was checking out
- Room - very clean, great shower with consistent water pressure and temperature, a room that never felt too warm or too cold
- Price - I found the price to be quite reasonable for what I was expecting going in and it gave me a bit of flexibility to use budget on other activities/food

IMPROVEMENT POSSIBILITIES
- Food was delicious, yet not quite distinctive for the price. It seemed like it was a bit in between, as if it was high-quality yet didn't give you a singular reason to write home about. Perhaps some extra flair out of the kitchen could make it truly remarkable
- Wait staff were very professional, though at times too professional. The Alpina absolutely had a feel of home, charm, peace and warmth - all hotel staff seemed to contribute to this overarching ideal. Yet the restaurant staff seemed to move a bit too fast to help that ideal take hold. It seemed at times that the staff were executing a task as opposed to serving the customer
- Mattress was a bit soft, like you sank in it. The comforter was also a bit narrow for the twin bed and it fell off me multiple times at night and thus I didn't get perfect sleep despite the quiet

All in all, I was surprised how much I enjoyed the hotel and I could see myself visiting again. I truly got a sense of home away from home. I was worried staff might get a bit annoyed with my endless questions and yet they were always happy to listen and share their thoughts. I remain quite grateful for enabling a memorable few days over the Christmas holiday.

I can't comment on other hotels as I haven't stayed in others yet I do believe completely that Hotel Alpina is a fantastic place to stay!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Klosters , staff so friendly food fantastic.
We had two lovely meals in the hotel,
A beautiful place to visit..
The entrance to hotel magnificent, beautifull flowers everywhere.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishmeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews