We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, helpful, pleasant staff.”
Review of Hotel Piz Buin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Piz Buin
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Klosters
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, helpful, pleasant staff.”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Ideally situated, close to the cable car and railway station Piz Buin offers very comfortable large rooms with kitchen. it has an attractive bar which also serves food as well as a restaurant. The food was good although the menu is fairly limited. We ate out most nights, accepting the recommendations of the Hotel director, Jean-Claude who was very helpful and attentive throughout our stay.Breakfast buffet was good. We would happily stay here again. For Switzerland it offered good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    45
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
32
51
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Had a wonderful family vacation at this hotel. With it's central location in Klosters, we could do everything that made our vacation complete. I would definitely return to this property for another vacation in Klosters.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

It is hotel with very good location, not far away from cable car station. Rooms are big, we stayed In one room with our 16 years son without problems. They have nice breakfast bufet, friendly staff at the reception.
We had problem with cleaning service, I do not know why, but the cleaning lady always came at 16.15, after we came back from skiing - she was very unfriendly and In the fact I think very lazy.....

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in Jan for a couple of nights away (without out kids) and could not have been happier.

The hotel is going through a series of renovations at the moment - the Bar / Resturant / Spa have all been completed and are extremely well finished.

The rennovation on the bedrooms have started so the bathrooms are a mix of 80s colours - but very clean.

The staff were very friendly and the service was excellent (free glass of bubbly on arrival).

The breakfast buffett was very well stocked and the cheeses were excellent!!!

We will definately return with the kids next time for a weekend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
712 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 644 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at the Pardenn Piz Buin Swiss Quality hotel over Christmas and couldn't have been happier. The hotel is located close to both the train station as well as the gondola that takes you up to the slopes. The main side of the hotel faces the town, and the outside facade gives an impression of a nice mountain villa.

The staff were very friendly and spoke both German and English. They offered me a welcome drink while checking me in and offered to assist me with my luggage to my room. There are a total of five floors not counting the basement. The rooms were located on the second to fifth floors and all offered balconies that I saw. The keys are fairly large, so they allow you to leave your key at the front desk while you are gone. If you plan on being out past 11:00pm, bring your key with you as the front door is locked and the desk isn't manned. There is a separate card (credit card type) that opens the door as well as the door to the ski locker and entrance at the basement level.

The ski locker is located in the basement. It is an open area where you place your skis along the wall and your boots on a warming rack. Theft doesn't seem to be a problem in Switzerland, so there isn't anything to worry about while storing your equipment here. The warming rack is nice as your ski boots will be nice and dry by the morning before you hit the slopes again.

The room itself provided a warm environment in which to spend an evening. The bed was two singles pushed together, so it was not really possible to sleep in the middle which would've been nice. The bed has the standard duvet that you find in Europe and was very warm. The pillow was soft enough to provide a good night's sleep. There are two end tables with a light on them. One can be controlled by the light switch on the wall, the other manually.

There is a small living room that has two chairs, small table and a work desk. They keep a small plate with food on the small table. Initially it was just oranges, but subsequently included chocolate and peanuts. Between the bed and living room is a dresser that opens in both directions that also includes a water jug and glasses and a bookcase with a few books in it. The door leading to the balcony can be either opened fully or cracked open to allow air to come in. The balcony has two chairs and a small table where you can sit and enjoy the view. If you smoke, then you'll have to do it on the balcony as there is no smoking allowed inside.

There is a closet adjacent to the bathroom that you can hang your clothes, as well as pegs to keep your coats on. Inside the bathroom there is a heated towel rack, that left on, will heat the entire bathroom and make the floor feel heated. I had to turn it off as it made it too hot inside, but would turn it on when I got up. The tub/shower had plenty of hot water and pressure which was nice. There is also a mirror inside and outside the bathroom.

Breakfast is located in a room adjacent to the Baer's Bistro next to the hotel's lobby. It is the traditional European continental breakfast, with a selection of breads, cheese and meats, salmon, cereals/yogurts and juice. The staff will bring you coffee or tea, as well as eggs on demand cooked to order. The food was always good as was the service. Breakfast was available from 6:00am to 10:00am most mornings.

The hotel also had a special program the day prior to Christmas. They had a social hosted by the general manager, a program for children, and then a walk into the forest that all of the hotels in Klosters put together where a small concert, glühwein (hot spiced wine) and cookies were provided. I thought this was a nice touch, even if it was geared specifically for the tourists, as it showed that the hospitality business took care in providing their best effort to their guests.

The staff will also coordinate transportation, dinner reservations and other arrangements necessary for you. They always looked to make my stay as enjoyable as necessary, and would talk with them on several occasions. My only issue was with the housekeepers. They did an excellent job in the rooms, but would come in the room without knocking or even announcing themselves. The first time this happened was late in the afternoon while I was taking a nap, the second time was in the bathroom. Never been to a hotel before where people just walked in, but got used to it by the end.

The only issue that I had with the hotel was the air quality in the room. It was extremely hot inside and the only way to cool it was to open the balcony door. This helped a lot, but the housekeepers would close it so would be hot again when I got back. At night, being a light sleeper, the traffic outside would keep me up. I' would have to sleep on top of the bed and hope I didn't sweat to much during the night. They definitely could improve this aspect.

The Pardenn Piz Buin hotel was definitely one of the best hotels that I have stay at and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. I would definitely recommend staying here while in Klosters and avoid Davos altogether. They have a spa on the premises, with a weight room, pool, saunas and hot tub (although wasn't working), so there are plenty of opportunities to relax and stay in shape while off of the slopes. They also provide turn down service and you get chocolates on your pillow - who can complain about that?!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbullseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2010

First class service in every way .
It is quite litterally stepping back in time when customer service actually meant something .
Herr Huber and his entire staff make your holiday one to remember.

It has been written that the hotel needs revamping , but if that meant anything would have to be comprised, forget it.
Why change something that clearly works!
Look forward to next year!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2008

Very good hotel about ten minutes walk from centre of Klosters and the cable car and railway station. Hotel minibus runs morning and afternoons for skiers and seemed to be on request for getting to the railway station on departure.

This is the third hotel we have stayed at in Klosters and the best, by far. Yes, it could do with rennovating but the service, food, cleanliness more than made up for that. Also, the rooms are a good size with comfortable loungers on our private terrace overlooking the mountains.

The Manager, Mr. Huber, made a point of speaking to each and every guest - nice contrast to the Alpina where the manager avoided us - and the staff were all attentive. Dined in the Grill one evening which was excellent.

Looking forward to our next stay there.

  • Liked — Good size bedroom. Food
  • Disliked — Bath needs re-enamelling
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraHaywardsHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klosters hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#1 of 15 in Klosters
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
#5 of 15 in Klosters
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna
1.1 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Albeina Klosters
1.0 mi away
Berghaus Alpenroesli
Berghaus Alpenroesli
#2 of 15 in Klosters
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piz Buin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piz Buin

Property: Hotel Piz Buin
Address: Alte Bahnhofstrasse 1, Klosters 7250, Switzerland (Formerly Robinson Club Piz Buin)
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Klosters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Klosters
#2 Spa Hotel in Klosters
#2 Luxury Hotel in Klosters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Piz Buin 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This vacation hotel Piz Buin offers 53 alpine style studios and apartments, equipped with kitchenette and some even with open fireplace. The wellness area features sauna, bio sauna, steam bath. The Technogym is equipped with fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Piz Buin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Piz Buin Hotel Klosters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing