We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to have a rest”
Review of Hotel Bad Serneus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bad Serneus
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Klosters
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to have a rest”
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We have chosen this hotel for our skiiing holidays in Switzerland. It's a perfect place for those who value a cosy, warm, and relaxing atmosphere, and don't have any need for hitting the bars at night (the hotel is a bit out of town). We enjoyed most the spa area with sauna and steam bath, mineral water pool, and the sun-porch which relaxes all your muscles and prepares realy well for the following skiing day! Actually, this was my first skiing experience, but I almost didn't have any muscle pain! I believe that the spa procedures really made their job. Besides, I experienced the best massage I have ever had in my life (it's really worth trying)!

And finally, I just adore the hotels where the owners are always around taking care of you and making sure that your stay goes as smoothly as possible.

Elvina&Justinas

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    9
    10
    0
See reviews for
20
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2010

I would like to say "Thank you!.." for the owners of this hotel!.. I think that it was so pleasure to stay in this hotel due to their attention for every comer. They meet everybody with smile and are ready to help you in any situation. That's why all the hotel is full of warmness, perfection, here you could feel history and ancient spirit of hotel. It's unique!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasa_zostautiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We stayed there for a holiday. The most perfect place to rest and relax. The pool is the most exciting and attractive thing.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatkri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We'll never forget our Christmas Hollydays and New Years eve celebration in this hotel!
Time spent in Bad Serneus Hotel was realy unforgetable!
Everything was perfect: pool, SPA, rooms, fresh and delicious meal..And all the hotel is so impressive. The owners are so kind and we truly hope to come back in summer time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissKaunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Staff is realy friendly and helpful. Hotel has a long history and is charming. I liked the food, especially delicious was cheese fondue. I think that breakfast assortment is sufficient. Wellness area with mineral water swimming-pool, sauna and other activities is stunning.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabinauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

We stayed at this hotel when our coach company changed the previous hotel at relatively short notice. It was apparently the first coach party they had received and as English was not the usual language of guests there we must have been a bit of a challenge! But the owners and all the staff were very friendly and helpful, the public rooms full of character and the room we had (probably one of the best in the hotel) really nice with a balcony overlooking the valley.
A real bonus was the lovely sulphur water pool - great for a relaxing dip after we had been out all day & sometimes had a longish coach trip back from wherever we had visited.
On the last day several of us walked into the nearby village - a lovely walk with a small shop and bar where we could refresh ourselves before walking back.
The only reservation we had was that the food was OK but not great - breakfast a bit basic with no fresh fruit, yoghurt etc. & service during the evening meal was slow, but given that they had to deal with a lot of us at once (not what normally happened) this was understandable.
The hotel would probably be very different in the winter with winter sports enthusiasts very much in evidence but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — location and pool
  • Disliked — food not great
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank haslucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klosters hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
#5 of 15 in Klosters
69 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Albeina Klosters
1.9 mi away
Cresta Hotel
Cresta Hotel
#15 of 15 in Klosters
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters
2.1 mi away
Berghaus Alpenroesli
Berghaus Alpenroesli
#2 of 15 in Klosters
114 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#1 of 15 in Klosters
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bad Serneus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bad Serneus

Property: Hotel Bad Serneus
Address: Badstrasse 16, Klosters 7249, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Klosters
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Klosters
#6 Spa Hotel in Klosters
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Klosters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bad Serneus 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your holidays in the Hotel Bad Serneus near Klosters and Davos, away from the daily noise and stress. Forests and meadows surround our hotel. The Silvretta Mountain range attracts your eye when looking up the valley. The soft murmur of Landquart, a river that springs from the glacier, creates the peacefulness you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bad Serneus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bad Serneus Kurhotel Hotel Klosters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing