We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“charming country hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bad Serneus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bad Serneus
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Klosters
Stewarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“charming country hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

stayed here for 5 nights with coach tour. The owners welcomed you to there hotel with a real warmness. Hotel is spotlessly clean and meals very good. All the staff in the hotel were exceptionally pleasant. Would not hesitate to go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: try for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geosibbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    9
    10
    0
See reviews for
20
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

I have just returned from a five night stay at this hotel, travelling with a coach group. After reading the reviews on this site, I was expecting wonderful meals but BE WARNED, you do not get them if you travel as a group!! We were given a Menu on the first night to choose from for all our meals during our stay with two choices only for each starter and main meal. the desserts were all stated but you could ask for something different.if you did not like the choice.I was given an orange one night as an alternative to cream cake!! Non coach group guests were given a good range of food for breakfast with crossants and fresh fruit but not us.It was a comfortable hotel run by a husband and wife who were quite friendly when they were around but we did not see them very often.On the first night the owner lit a lovely log fire for us in the lounge and we all enjoyed sitting round it chatting while he popped in from time to time to check on it. This didn't happen again during our stay.There was a free bar in the evening but the range of drinks was quite limited. There was no evening entertainment but it would have been a lovely spot for some Swiss style evenings.The hotel was in a wooded valley on the River Landquart with some lovely walks around but apart from that, it was quite cut off from anywhere else.A good place to stop if you have your own transport and want peace and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hayley6310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

From the first day the hospitality was excellent! The food was always delicious. Dinner was always served with a smile and the staff could not do enough for you. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and when we asked for extra pillows they were there for us right away. The lunch packs were always ready in the morning and were great. We will certainly visit this hotel again, should we have the opportunity to come to Switzerland again. Thank you for a most memorable stay!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianchapman595431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

We have been here two times already and every time we are amazed by the hospitality and the attention from the owners. We feel like at home!!! We think it is a perfect place for a family holiday in winter and in summer. The hotel has a really big swimming pool with saunas, great massage and other procedures. Despite it is further away from the town center, the bus stops just right at the door. So communication to the ski lifts is perfect. In addition, we had a great New Years celebration party at the hotel!!!

Laima, Povilas and Kamile

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank appolo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2010

We have chosen this hotel for our skiiing holidays in Switzerland. It's a perfect place for those who value a cosy, warm, and relaxing atmosphere, and don't have any need for hitting the bars at night (the hotel is a bit out of town). We enjoyed most the spa area with sauna and steam bath, mineral water pool, and the sun-porch which relaxes all your muscles and prepares realy well for the following skiing day! Actually, this was my first skiing experience, but I almost didn't have any muscle pain! I believe that the spa procedures really made their job. Besides, I experienced the best massage I have ever had in my life (it's really worth trying)!

And finally, I just adore the hotels where the owners are always around taking care of you and making sure that your stay goes as smoothly as possible.

Elvina&Justinas

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

I would like to say "Thank you!.." for the owners of this hotel!.. I think that it was so pleasure to stay in this hotel due to their attention for every comer. They meet everybody with smile and are ready to help you in any situation. That's why all the hotel is full of warmness, perfection, here you could feel history and ancient spirit of hotel. It's unique!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rasa_zostautiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

We stayed there for a holiday. The most perfect place to rest and relax. The pool is the most exciting and attractive thing.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tatkri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klosters hotels
1.2 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Albeina Klosters
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sport Klosters
Hotel Sport Klosters
#5 of 15 in Klosters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Piz Buin
Hotel Piz Buin
#3 of 15 in Klosters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters
1.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
#6 of 15 in Klosters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Silvapina
Hotel Silvapina
#12 of 15 in Klosters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bad Serneus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bad Serneus

Property: Hotel Bad Serneus
Address: Badstrasse 16, Klosters 7249, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Klosters
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Klosters
#6 Family Hotel in Klosters
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Klosters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bad Serneus 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your holidays in the Hotel Bad Serneus near Klosters and Davos, away from the daily noise and stress. Forests and meadows surround our hotel. The Silvretta Mountain range attracts your eye when looking up the valley. The soft murmur of Landquart, a river that springs from the glacier, creates the peacefulness you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bad Serneus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bad Serneus Kurhotel Hotel Klosters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing