We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alpina(Klosters)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock(Klosters)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna(Klosters)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silvapina(Klosters)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piz Buin(Klosters)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adventure Hostel Klosters(Klosters)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Walserhof(Klosters)
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunstar Hotel Klosters(Klosters)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
109
85
28
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
85
28
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travelbuffet stylelovely hotelpiano barcable carbreakfast and dinnerswimming poolquiet roompark hotellocal trainpool tablenice barstayed here for nightslots of choicebuffet optioncomfortable loungeworld masters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 245 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We had 5 nights at the Silvretta Park, and would certainly go back. The service was wonderful, the staff were so attentive. The rooms were very comfortable - be sure to ask for a renovated room, as we were in an older one. Although it was still a good room, it was tired and we did see how much nicer the newer ones are. The pool area is lovely, and very relaxing. The Hotel is in a great location, so close to the train station, gondola and town amenities, but you felt very private too. Cross Country tracks are a stone's throw away and well worth it. We rented skis at Badrill and were so happy with the service and quality of their product. We hope to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NantucketGirl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We have just returned from an 11 day stay at the Silvretta Park and can only have good things to say. From the extremely friendly welcome when we arrived very late, after a delayed flight to the extreme calm and helpfulness of Bettina on our last evening there when she helped solve what could have been a big problem. Although we were very late arriving, a meal was provided for us. Breakfast and Dinner were buffet style but there was always plenty of choice and the food was piping hot and plentiful. The range of food on offer would suite every palatte, including vegetarian options. Staff were always checking that all the dishes advertised were available for all guests. The dessert buffet included hot and cold options as well as fresh fruit salad.
The pool area was clean and well kept and we were lucky enough to find it quiet in the early evening to swim undisturbed.
All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful duirng our stay - nothing was too much trouble. They even arrranged to have flowers, that my husband ordered, delivered to our dining table on the evening of our wedding anniversary and then brought to our room.
The room was well decorated and clean and tidy, The balcony was large enough to sit on and enjoy the peace and quiet available in Klosters. There were robes and slippers available in the room on arrival for use in the wellness suite.
We also had their lunch packets during our stay and these were well worth having on a daily basis. Again the packets contained a range of lunch time fare.
Overall we found the Slivretta a wonderful place to spend our much needed holiday and we were very sorry when it was time to go. We hope to return there soon.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappycoupleBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2009

We stayed in a 1-bed Suite at the centrally located 4-star Silvretta Park Hotel for a week over Xmas. For skiers the Gotschnabahn Gondola up to the slopes was an easy 5 min walk up a hill from the hotel, and a shuttle bus for learners going to the gentle sundrenched Madrisa slopes 10mins away up the valley went from outside the hotel.

The accommodation was great, we had two good sized rooms for us and our 5 and 2yo daughters, both with two single beds pushed together and separate duvets, separated by a spacious foyer so there were two doors between each room and you could come and go without disturbance, and there was plenty of closet space.

The master bedroom had a wall mounted flat screen TV, and bathroom with toilet and sink/bath/shower, the other room had a bathroom with toilet/sink/shower only. We tried the shower in this bathroom but the curtain leaked water all over the floor so we stuck to the shower in the other bathroom... The main room where we were had another TV, small stereo to play CD's on and small kitchenette with a dining table and chairs in the main room where we slept, that also had a balcony off it. The beds and pillows were v. comfy , the sheets 100% cotton, and we all slept well! The curtains don't have blackout lining however, which is not an issue in the winter but might be in the summer if your kids like to get up with the sun.

We stayed on half-board basis and didn't need or use the kitchenette for anything except the fridge which contained a small assortment of beverages (beer, soft drinks, water, wine which were supplied gratis but not replaced when consumed) and apart from a few plates, cups and saucers no other cutlery or food prep. equipment was supplied so the full-size cooker and oven and dishwasher were rather superfluous.

The buffet Breakfast was served until 10am with plenty of variety for the fussiest of adults or children (mine were just happy to discover the Coco Pops) and you could have eggs, waffles or an omelette cooked to order as well. The dinner Buffet was open from 6.30p although the childrens selections were available at 6pm if you wanted to feed them earlier. Our Half-board tariff included the Buffet dinner every night (and was excellent) but if you wanted to dine at the other two restaurants in the Hotel (One served Fondue and Raclette, the other was Italian influenced) you got a 25CHF per head toward the cost of your meal from either of these places.

We were surprised by the mixed Tripadvisor reviews for this Hotel and you may not be so impressed if you're staying there without children. But we had no complaints, we found the staff wonderful, and after the first evening when they realised we had kids with us our table had colouring pencils and printouts to colour in every night we dined in. There is is also lovely room set aside for the kids club located next to the Fondu and Raclette restaurant, which is roomy and well equipped and includes a curtained-off shaded nook filled with cushions for naps. We didn't use the swimming pool and the time I visited it (late afternoon) it was deserted with just a few people in the hot tub.

We would definitely return to this hotel as a family. The 1-bed Suite suited us very well, as a family. Its has a lovely location directly across from the park containing a playground, iceskating rink, swimming pool (open in summer) and cross-country skiing trails and we had the most wonderful Xmas ski holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwinycLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2009

While traveling to the World Economic Forum in Davos 2009, I was fortunate enough to get a last minute reservation at the Silvretta Parkhotel. All I have to say is "Incredible."

It's cozy, sweet, charming and in the beautiful village of Klosters.

The staff was incredible and the general manager, Christian, absolutely wonderful and charming. He made our stay almost like a "fairy tale."

I loved my stay here and hope to come back for leisure, but will most definitely come back to stay for the 2010 World Economic Forum in Davos.

Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank Jetset7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

We booked the Hotel Sport but they re-booked us here instead.
Silvretta didn't seem to be aware of our requirements and after a lot of fuss at check-in we were allocated 2 rooms. My Mum&Dad's room was a fairly basic room with a very small bathroom and a limited view owing to a very high window. Not what you'd expect from a 4star hotel. Our room however was great. A 2 bedroom suite with kitchen lounge and wrap-around balcony enjoying great views across Klosters.
Breakfast was the best we had during our stay in Switzerland. Lots of choice with high quality and super staff serving-it made it a real pleasure. The look of this place is great with the usual Swiss proud decoration and the general areas are excellent.
However,there are 2 major downsides to this hotel. Firstly there is major work being done to the bridge directly opposite the hotel. Nothing the hotel can do about this we realise but it could affect your stay. Secondly,and more importantly,this hotel is a nightmare to get to & from your rooms. We were on the sixth floor and you have to get a lift to the 5th floor and then walk right through the corridors to access another lift to get to your room. My Mum&Dad also had to use 2 different lifts to get to their room on the 5th floor. We saw many people wandering the corridors getting lost trying to find their rooms. I've never seen anything like it before! Even the huge Vegas hotels seem easier!
The Silvretta doesn't seem worthy of its 4star rating. It's very expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randjworldtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews