We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters
Nearby Hotels
Cresta Hotel(Klosters)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Piz Buin(Klosters)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Alpina(Klosters)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vereina(Klosters)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silvapina(Klosters)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
103
80
25
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
80
25
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travellovely hotelbuffet stylepiano barbreakfast and dinnercable carquiet roompark hotelswimming poolpool tablestayed here for nightsbuffet optionlocal traincomfortable loungeworld mastersearly junelarge hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 229 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Went here on an Ingham's package. Excellent Hotel, Staff very helpful and efficient. We asked for a quiet room and were not disappointed. Packed lunches were provided every day, not much variety but still appreciated. Buffet dinners suited us and there was the option of the table de hote menu in the Stubli restaurant. I would recommend anyone going to this area to stay in Klosters rather than Davos, much nicer atmosphere.

Room Tip: Make sure they know what you want. eg. balcony, quiet etc. Rooms on the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkJ400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were as well part of the Riviera group and don't understand the comment from "Pandion"- it's just not true!!
We absoloutly had a perfect stay in the Hotel. Our room was very clean, plenty of space and we had a wonderful view to the beautiful Silvretta Glacier.
The hotel is very well located- at least 5 minutes walk to the train station.
An absoloutly highlight everyday was the breakfast and of course the dinner. A big choice of fresh and local food- very nice presented by the way- tasty and healthy!
All the stuff we met were very friendly and helpful all the time. Everybody is very kind!
We really recommend the Hotel and can't wait to return- on ourself!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monkey132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were looking forward to this hotel, the second on our tour of Switzerland with Riviera. It is a modern hotel built in traditional Swiss chalet style with good facilities. The rest of the group were pleased with their accommodation but we were unlucky with a dark stuffy room at the back of the hotel with a small window that was side-on to someone elses's balcony and with no view at all. The bathroom was small with a ridiculous shower tray and wrap round curtain which inevitably meant you had a flooded bathroom every time you had a shower. That was when there was enough hot water btw.

Dining in the evening was buffet style with a variety of salads or soups, 3 main hot dishes one of which was always fish and a variety of creme caramel/pana cotta type deserts and fresh fruit. The vegetable choice was poor as was the main course for vegetarians and the sauces were terrible - thin, watery and tasteless. We tended to fill up on salads and bread mainly as we prefer freshly cooked hot food. The drink prices were expensive and fortunately (!) the wine was not to our taste. Breakfast on the other hand was very good indeed with a wide choice of hot and cold dishes, breads, pastries, juices etc. The only thing missing was muesli, which was a surprise, but I later discovered that they served it already mixed in with yoghurt!

Our group had set tables and although the staff were ultra efficient we did find the attitude of some of them wanting. One in particular was curt and officious and woe betide anyone who sat at a table she had just cleared. Instead of saying to us, would you mind not sitting there please, she jumped on people and practically ordered them to move. This happened at dinner and breakfast several times, and made some people feel very uncomfortable, but others stood their ground with her. The problem seems to stem from the assumption that the group all want to eat at the same time and a fixation with clearing the tables and setting them up for the next meal. The hotel management need to address this problem, guests should be able to dine in a congenial atmosphere and not be made to feel they have no right to be there. They do after all pay for and expect a certain standard of service.

This hotel could be a very good centre for a holiday in Klosters. You get a free pass to all the cable cars and local buses and the train station is only a short walk away. The hotel reception staff are very nice and helpful and there are good facilities in the hotel itself. But if I went there again I would definitely avoid the buffet restaurant and I would make sure I was going to get a decent room with a balcony.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pandion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at this four-star hotel as part of the Riviera Travel Glacier Express package. It would be easy to say that this is the standard expected of the country whose motto is now 'quality our passion' but the whole experience was top class with staff who genuinely made us feel very welcome, were very helpful - proactive at asking, rather than waiting for a question - and matched the high standard of the facilities* and the accommodation.

*These include a swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness suite, all free to guests along with free train travel to Davos and on the various cable cars and ski-lifts at both Klosters and Davos.

Room Tip: First floor rooms (actually the lowest accommodation floor) have a garden level veranda with private area, whereas the upper floors have balconies, all sheltered from the sun in Summer.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as part of an Inghams package. We had a 3rd floor room with a balcony on the front. This afforded really good views over the river and up the valley - but you do get traffic noise in the day (although it ceases almost completely at about 1800). The evening 'Culinaire' set meal in the Stubli restaurant was really excellent (takes about 1.5 hours to serve the 4 courses). The alternative buffet option was OK but, as with all such systems that serve hot food out of heated 'tureens' the hot food tended to be be a bit jaded. Cold options were excellent but you soon get bored of these. All the staff had excellent English, were very helpful and couldn't have been more friendly. A small glass of house wine cost 6f (expensive but a snip cf the 9f we were charged in Saas Fee) and the water comes free - provided you emphasise you want TAP water and not their bottled spring water.
all in all a very good hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stockfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews