We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel and perfect base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Klosters
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just returned after staying 1 great week at the Silvetta hotel in Kloisters. The room was very comfortable and clean, although we had asked for a superior room but had a family room with an upstairs spare bed which we didnt use, so missed out on the extra space. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the mountains and the river so had the sun streaming into our room in the morning, although we did have the rushing sound of the river all of the time. We were half board but we were also very pleased to receive a pack lunch every day (no drink) and coffee & cake every day 2-5 all complimentory. The buffet food at breakfast and dinner was very nice but if you were slightly later getting to dinner the dessert choice became limited. We were a little confused about meal times, as on the info card issued when checking in said dinner was 6-9pm. However when we arrived for dinner at 7.45-8pm, we felt rushed and the food was being tidied away before we'd reached dessert. We asked the staff after a couple of nights of this to be told dinner finished at 8.30. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were all very welcome at the end of a long day of walking. We also received a Swizz pass and a travel pass which meant all trains, buses and cable cars within our area were paid for. Kloisters is a good base for travelling around other areas and it is a lovely village with a proper Swiss feel, Davos on the otherhand is much more modern without the character Swiss style buildings. Trains and buses we as expected, perfect timing!

Room Tip: Choose between scenic and morning sun but a bit noisy at the front, or plain view but quieter and fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare_spicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 221 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week in sept with half board. We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely although we really didn't need any of the extra facilities it offered. The beds were comfy and the toblerone chocs a welcome touch. Breakfast was fantastic, good choice of foods. The evening buffet was mostly good however if you like to eat late you need to be aware it shuts at 9 ish and sometimes we felt a bit rushed. One night I missed out on one of the puddings cause they had all gone but one of the lovely chefs made one extra up for me. Packed lunches and free cake and coffee were good too. The atmosphere in the bar was a little flat as sometimes there were not many guests around being sept. All in all a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hayleybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Just back from two weeks at the silvretta hotel and enjoyed everything about this hotel. The room was nice, clean, beds comfy, mini bar was used for drink purchased outside hotel, safe etc. The balcony got the sun from four onwards which was great when you came back from a days exploring. The buffet breakfast and dinner were great with a nice choice of everything, was going to go to the stubl a couple of nights but liked the buffet that much that we didn't go. The service in the dining room and at reception was very friendly and efficient. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I plus grandson stayed for a week , we greatly enjoyed the experience. service was very friendly, food was good and plenty of it if perhaps a bit repetitive ,,breakfast was particularly enjoyable , . The hotel was of course spotless. Klosters is a good town with many shops and the hotel is situated fairly close to the railway station. We were issued with special free bus ,cable car and local train cards, so transportation was easy. Staff were wonderful,. We would visit again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

It has been years that I have stayed at the Silvretta Park Hotel , and have never been disappointed.
The rooms are spacious and well equipped, the staff is friendly and professional.
A great wellness center equipped a sizable swimming pool and two two saunas offering stunning views of the surrounding mountains add to the relaxation and pleasure making for a memorable stay.
The restaurants offer excellent fare and the hotel staff are expedient to satisfy any request.
I highly recommend this property if your choice of destination, whether in winter or summer, is Klosters.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

A good centre for walking and chair lifts.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Good buffet service for breakfast and evening meals. Would re-visit.
Excellent room looking over the river but maybe not for those who can't stand the noise of running water through the night.
Lifts somewhat confusing. To reach 2nd floor took a lift from 1st floor (Restaurant level).
Need to be careful when walking to restaurant as you pass the kitchen as kitchen staff/waiters fly out without notice.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony, we stayed on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night on a ski weekend in early Feb 2012.

Hotel and room - very traditional style - lots of wood (pine!). A little dated in my view but was perfectly fine for a short stay - size was good and was very clean.

Staff / service - staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our booking hadnt actually been registered on their systems (I understand due to error on the part of the booking company, not the hotel) but the hotel staff were very understanding and found a room for us - all they had available was a suite and they gave us this at the same price as the standard double room we had booked! Staff also had good local knowledge.

Location - really good, few mins walk from cable car.

Amenities - breakfast in the hotel was lovely - pretty restaurant and good choice of breakfast options. The hotel also has a swimming pool and a sauna - perfect after a day on the slopes! The complimentary vin chaud each day was also a welcome touch.

ps Klosters as a resort is a bit unique - we were glad to experience it but there didn't appear to be a big nightlife scene so perhaps better for couples and families than groups of mid 20 to mid 30 year olds. Although the weather was particularly cold the weekend we went and the slopes were very quiet so perhaps we didnt experience the resort at its busiest/best.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samsurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klosters hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#1 of 15 in Klosters
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
#3 of 15 in Klosters
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sport Klosters
Hotel Sport Klosters
#6 of 15 in Klosters
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Albeina Klosters
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piz Buin
Hotel Piz Buin
#7 of 15 in Klosters
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters

Address: Landstrasse 190, Klosters 7250, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Klosters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Klosters
#2 Spa Hotel in Klosters
#2 Luxury Hotel in Klosters
Price Range: $168 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silvretta Parkhotel has joined the select ranks of Klosters’ four star hotels. With a total of 190 beds in 95 rooms and suites, it is one of the largest and best equipped hotels in the town and the Prättigau region.Elegant, uncomplicated hospitality is our motto. The relaxed atmosphere is designed to make you feel at home. Our family-run hotel is the ideal place, whether you are an active individualist, a lover of good food and drink or just in search of peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters Hotel Klosters
Silvretta Parkhotel Hotel Klosters
Klosters Silvretta Parkhotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing