We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
80
10
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
10
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelbowling alleyowners and staffwooden furnituretwenty yearsfamily ownedoutdoor terracealpine hotelmin walkcentral locationeasy accessclose to the train stationcharming hotelhalf boardbarbaramarianneauthentic
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 97 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2018

As a group of three couples - including one non-skier - we wanted a comfortable base with easy access to the mountain restaurants. The Chesa and Klosters delivered for us, though a disjointed ski area was less than ideal.
Their website shows a lounge sitting area but it doesn't exist - the room doubles as a seminar room so is unsuitable as a gathering spot.
Otherwise the hotel was excellent, management and staff were very helpful and we all enjoyed excellent dinners on Half Board.

Room Tip: The suite was really not much better than the standard rooms - not worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WelshToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Family owned, charming hotel filled with beautiful Swiss carved wood paneling, cozy comfy rooms. Our room was in the main building and had doors opening out to a balcony overlooking the alps. We had rooms 31 and 35. Loved them. Hotel is in town which is where we wanted to be. Fantastic ski vacation. We stayed here twenty years ago as a couple (romantic) and came back with our grown kids (fabulous fun) Hotel is 5 min walk to main ski gondola taking you to the very top.
The owners and staff are extremely helpful and personable and made us feel right at home.
The restaurant is great. And the bar is one of the coolest i have ever been in. There is even a bowling alley below ground that dates way back to the 20s maybe?. This place is the real deal.
We had a ball. The hotel is a 10. So happy.
We would like to go back again in the summer.

Room Tip: The hotel website shows the actual room and price so you know what you are getting.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianejsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Klosters station to be welcomed by the porter to help us the few minutes walk to the hotel.
Warm welcome and nice comfortable rooms. Rooms and hotel had a relaxed feel.
Excellent restaurant with really tasty food.
I still love my veal Zurich style with Rosti and was not disappointed.
Great wines.
Good central location.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank vic_levy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Familie G, Manager at Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

The team from the Chesa Grischuna thank you for your extremely positive comments on our performance and are happy that we came up to your expectations. We do hope that you will pay us a return visit and assure you that we will exceed our previous efforts. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Arrived quite late to the beautiful, small ski resort Klosters/Switzerland and was hungry. Stood with my girlfriend in front of Chesa Grischuna, one of Kloster's best restaurants, if not the best.
Located very close to the Railway station and in an old chalet.
Here you experience genuine Swiss cuisine. The atmosphere is cozy, elegant. The menu offers classic dishes like e.g. Bündnerfleisch teller ( cold air dried beef in thin slices ), Gerstensuppe with Vienna Sausages or without, Liver the Swiss way, everything you can ask for you'll find. The wine list offers many Swiss wines, perfect to drink in the mountains. Service nice and polite. Prices, well where in Switzerland is it inexpensive? Prices are normal. Chesa Grischuna has also a nice little bar, music and some hotel rooms. It's well worth visiting. I tried their Carpaccio and it tasted excellent, maybe the portion could have been a little richer....
My friend had a curry/ginger soup with an Asian touch. We enjoyed one of the best Riesling/Sylvaner wine we both ever had tasted, was heavenly.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank bangkok7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

A beautiful hotel that is true to authentic Swiss tradition in terms of structure and service. It is full of wood and great details in the woodwork. The service is warm and welcoming and it is located in the centre of town. Breakfast was a delicious buffet and dinner was equally impressive. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here during the first Klosters music summer festival.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madsenpringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews