We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sport-Lodge Klosters
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Klosters
Reviewed February 25, 2013

we had three nights stay here in february 2013 and as we have travelled overnight were pleased we could gain access to our room at 9.00am. the hotel had free wifi sauna in the back garden (better than it sounds) and parking outside the front.
One major issue we had was that when we cam to leave at 2.30pm our car was blocked by another car so it took us over half an hour to extract it with a bit of pushing and shoving. there was nobody on site during the daytime so this element of our stay was dire and has meant a downgrading of rating. management please note leave a phone number or something on reception if you guests who possess no consideration for other guests cars.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 31 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay for the money. The room is basic but comfortable but the service is outstanding! The breakfast is wonderful and the staff could not be better. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kajeen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

1. Good quiet location
2. Fab welcome and service
3. Modern/basic rooms
4. Top continental breakfast
5. Cheap honesty bar
6. Sauna
7. Boot room with boot heaters
8. Tasty homemade cake

We will be returning!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scoops72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The rooms are quite basic and spartan, but have everything you need and are very clean with new furniture. Ample, pleasant balconies with good views of town and mountains. However, the highlight of the stay is definitely the owner and the breakfast. The owner is very friendly and helpful. She answered all the questions we had on hiking in the area and enabled us to fill up our flasks every morning with hot water. We arrived after midnight and found an envelope with the key waiting for us. All very well organised. The breakfast itself is generous and interesting, with different breads, ham, cheeses, cakes, yogurts & cereal, as well as fruit. Enough to keep you going on a long day's hiking. It is buffet style and served in a spacious converted attic space with great views. The hotel has on-site parking for a few cars and is located very close to the village centre and near the river, so can enjoy pleasant river walks after-dinner or morning jogs if you're feeling extra energetic. Also close to local outdoor pool complex. Note that the hotel has no bar, although you can help yourself to tea, coffee etc from the breakfast room during the day with an honesty box system.
Would happily return

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Great value place in wonderful Klosters. Very nice breakfast! Clean. Relaxed atmosphere. In the large common room upstairs there's a beautiful fire place, plenty of seating, perfect for you and friends/family to relax after a long day of skiing. Wonderful, helpful and friendly staff.
It's not a fancy 5-star hotel with designer furniture etc but that just makes it all the more cosy and home-feeling.
Expect to meet lot's of returning guests. Me included.
Plenty of top class dining in the area. Just ask the staff for recommendations.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegianadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Walti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sandrulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Klosters
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
#3 of 15 in Klosters
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sport Klosters
Hotel Sport Klosters
#5 of 15 in Klosters
143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Albeina Klosters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Chesa Grischuna
0.2 mi away
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters
4.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport-Lodge Klosters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport-Lodge Klosters

Address: Doggilochstrasse 36, Klosters 7250, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Klosters
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Klosters
Price Range: $198 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sport-Lodge Klosters 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cosy, family-run Sport Lodge Klosters offers you a comfortable lounge with a fireplace, superb views of the Gotschna mountain and a rich, healthy and complimentary breakfast buffet. All starting points for your daily activities are reachable within a few minutes' walk: the Parsenn cable car, the cross-country ski run, the ice rink, the tennis court, the outdoor swimming pool or the hiking paths and mountain bike routes. The bus station is just in front of the house. Apart from the in-house shopping possibilities there are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars within a short walking distance from the Sport Lodge Klosters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sport-Lodge Klosters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing