We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid if possible” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fellini Pizzeria

Fellini Pizzeria
Ranked #40 of 49 Restaurants in Klosters
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Avoid if possible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Four of us had dinner after a fantastic day on the slopes and expected so much more from a restaurant in Klosters. Having read both bad and good reviews and really wanting a word oven baked pizza we thought, we'll it can't be that bad. Sorry to say it was. The pizzas were not even ok. No fresh vegetables, the mushrooms were canned and the peppers pickled, octopus to tough it felt like rubber. Service was ok but for some reason very stressed and the restaurant wasn't even full. And why do they not accept cards, sounds fishy. Anyway 25 CHF for a pizza in Klosters would have been ok if it was good but this restaurant is definitely not worth the money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    9
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The road to hell is paved with terrible Espresso... ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Arrival: The four of us arrived shortly before six in the evening for a short supper on our way home. We had to change our table because we decided to have some Fondue. Since they don't accept cards two of us went to get cash from a nearby ATM (Raiffeisen).
Food: The Fondue was a bit bland and had a funny consistency (we recommend adding more acidity next time). One of us chose a tomato soup (ok) and Spaghetti and Pesto, after the helpful waitress had informed her about the exact ingredients of the Pesto. The pasta was a disaster: the noodles (not Spaghetti) were too cold and swimming in green oil (not sure if it was olive oil). Also, there was hardly any Pesto and the taste was bland (all of us tried and agreed).
Exit: The waitress apologized and offered us one Espresso. Unfortunately the Espresso was no consolation: it was lukewarm and washy. We paid our 126 Swiss franks (no wine, just tea) and hurried off into the darkness.

Helpful?
1 Thank FineDineWithOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“lovely Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a great real Italian dinner here - can definitely recommend it. Good pizza and very good coffee. Staff was friendly as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Si73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good place when you want a break from fine dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the place to go when you just can't eat any more Züricher veal and long for a salad and pizza. It is good at what it does and is good value for money too. Can get a bit noisy with kids, but it is a pizza place after all. Trip adviser needs a score between average and very good. This place is good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank awoluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennesee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ruined shirt, nasty manager, avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We chose this restaurant because we wanted pizza. We thought the food was pretty good.
We saw the bad reviews about the food and the owner only after we returned to our hotel room
and looked it up on Trip Advisor
The table was set with red paper napkins. My husband got something on his shirt and dipped the napkin in water to get the spot off the shirt. The red dye ran all over the white part of the shirt. The waitress brought us some detergent, but the red wouldn't come off. We told the waitress that it was not appropriate for a restaurant to have napkins that ran. At that point we did not try to speak to the owner.
The next day we went back as we felt that the restaurant should give us something back on the bill for the ruined shirt. We explained this to a waiter who agreed. It was interesting to note that the red napkins had been replaced with white ones.
The owner came out and was very nasty and told us to get out He turned his back and just walked away

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JayMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fellini Pizzeria also viewed

Klosters, Canton of Graubunden
Klosters, Canton of Graubunden
 
Klosters, Canton of Graubunden
Klosters, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Fellini Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing