We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Klosters
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great off piste guide in Davos / Klosters

Had a great day off piste with the guide from Ride and Smile. As I had been so fortunate to go off... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Hans Erling O
What a fantastic ski lesson in Klosters with Ride and Smile!

My husband and I visited Klosters as total beginners and only had one day to ski. We wanted to make... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
W2317JQhannahw
,
Hebburn, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 37 reviews
  
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off piste ski tour powder snow great guide great days great fun manuel davos touring lesson spots skiing abilities confidence adventure sun approach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 37 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2019

We had 5 skiers who wanted to find some off-piste spots to ski, but didn't know the area. So we looked for a guide at the last minute. We found Ride and Smile and, luckily, they were available. Well we had hit it right with a perfect bluebird day and plenty of fresh powder from the night before. Our guide watched us ski, to see our abilities and gave us the day that you dream of. He never took us too far above or below our abilities. From a hike up above the lifts, which I really didn't want to do, but real glad I did, to the awesome tree run, it was one of my top 5 days ever skiing.
my hats off to a great guide who knows his job and gets you to enjoy the great skiing in Switzerland

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ride-and-Smile-ch, Inhaber at Ride and Smile, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Thank you Bob for the great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Ride and Smile helped us make the most of our ski holiday in Klosters with personalised advice and clear instruction. Their local knowledge and flexible approach led us to the best skiing in changing conditions. Focused instruction meant we all made rapid progress on our technique. A great way to addd to your holiday in Davos Klosters, highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank HJWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ride-and-Smile-ch, Inhaber at Ride and Smile, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Thank you for Skiing with Ride and Smile.
It’s great to hear that you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Our family was quite impressed by Manuel: he is a versatile teacher able to help and guide all levels. Has great skills for kids as well as grown-ups to make them feel sure about what they are doing. He is intensely studying how you move and gives pointed (and never too much) feedback. Has great tips about techniques and equipment. And great fun to be with all day. Highly recommended

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank klaasjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ride-and-Smile-ch, Inhaber at Ride and Smile, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Thank you for your great Text.
I am looking forward to ski with you next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Through our friends we were introduced to Manuel and cannot be more grateful to them and Manuel. We have all enjoyed for 2 years his flexible and personalized way of teaching a family of skiers with different abilities: his one step at a time approach was giving our sons easily adoptable improvements and each improvement was a huge confidence booster. I could see more relaxation with them and enjoyment on and off piste with Manuel. He is a great communicator and will make sure you feel comfortable skiing on slopes you didn’t dare go on before. I recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone who wants to improve their skiing abilities.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 192JinnyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ride-and-Smile-ch, Inhaber at Ride and Smile, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Thank you Jinny

It was great to ski with your family in Davos Klosters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

So much of fun and taught a lot of good easy tricks and techniques that improved ease, pain, quality! Can tell all the small things you are doing wrong and help a lot. Takes a lot of care to make sure you’re enjoying the lesson even if it’s a big group. Definitely recommend if you are in the area!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank eliyaw2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews