We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”
Review of Cresta Hotel

Cresta Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cresta Hotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Klosters
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We have just returned from four nights at the Cresta Hotel and had a great time. We had a particularly good room on the top floor with balcony with great views across the village and up to the mountains, three sofas and a woodburner. All the staff were very friendly and it was a great location in the middle of the resort so not too far for the painful walk every morning in ski boots and carrying skis etc etc. I think I would change the Cresta Hotel sign outside and put something more 'Swiss' looking, there were so many pretty painted buildings and this sign looked a bit plastic. We would stay there again happily.

Room Tip: Top floor room with balcony was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 30 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2009

Strange place the Cresta, the rooms are clean and modern, the breakfast area is fine and the food ok, the location is good, but there is something odd about the place. It may stem from the slightly strange general manager, not unpleasant, but seemed disengaged. We were never shown the location of the ski room. No welcome. No information about breakfast. Slightly odd. The Cash-Only bar is soulless pine. The whole place feels like it was thrown together without any care.

But I guess if you really have to travel to klosters for a night or two then the hotel will pass.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon_Guernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Preis/Leistungsverhältnis in Ordnung.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milenadenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank mauro l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank An K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nicht auf die Strasse und mit Balkon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielrhonheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klosters hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
Hotel Restaurant Steinbock
#3 of 15 in Klosters
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silvretta Parkhotel Klosters
0.9 mi away
Berghaus Alpenroesli
Berghaus Alpenroesli
#4 of 15 in Klosters
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#1 of 15 in Klosters
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sport Klosters
Hotel Sport Klosters
#5 of 15 in Klosters
143 reviews
1 mi away
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Albeina Klosters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Hotel

Address: Landstrasse 170, Klosters 7250, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Klosters
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Klosters
Price Range: $160 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cresta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing