We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swiss view, Italian atmosphere”

Ristorante zur Muhle
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Gunten
Price range: $9 - $46
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 17, 2018

I think it is a great choice for ones who likes Italian food!
We arrived late, half an hour before closing, so the waiter warned us, that they can serve only pizza at this hour. We were hungry, so we agreed. The kitchen worked fast, and in less than 15 minutes we received our order. Calzone filling was a little bit raw (the mushrooms), but the pizza was great. The service was top.
I can definitely recommend this place!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuliiaFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Beste Pizza in der Region. Günstige Preise, Mittagsmenü mit Tagessalat und super Pizza für 19.00Fr. Freundlicher hilfsbereiter Service. Unmittelbar neben Schiffshaltestelle am See.

Best Pizza around Lake Thun. Fair prices, for example small mixed salad and delicious pizza for 19.00 CHF. Great, friendly service. Location right next to the Ship landing of Gunten BE.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Excellent place for either lunch or for an afternoon coffee. Situated right by the lake, the views are unbelievably beautiful and serene. Excellent service too!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olivia527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Situated at the lake of Thun, nice patio, friendly, quick and competent service, very good food, many choices, excellent gelati (ice cream), pleasant prices - to make it short: worth a visit! There will surely be a next one!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cutugno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We had the pizza, it was delicious! Large portions and a variety of options. The view is incredible! The staff was so nice! As two young females traveling through Europe we thought the food was reasonably priced compared to some other restaurants on Switzerland

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank aimee615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante zur Muhle also viewed

Gunten, Canton of Bern
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Spiez, Canton of Bern
 
Oberhofen am Thunersee, Canton of Bern
 

Been to Ristorante zur Muhle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing