We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Flims
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We recently stayed at this wonderful hotel for four nights and were so pleased we decided to take the half board option because the food is fantastic. Congratulations to the chef. All the staff made us feel so welcome from the minute we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely room with balcony and views of the mountains. The bathroom was quite compact but everything worked and it was spotlessly clean. All the staff are very attentive and motivated to ensure our stay was special. They also helped us with a trip we wanted to do and got all the prices and information together. The drive from Zurich is very easy and only took about 1 hour 30 minutes. There are many walking trails on the door step and the post buses are excellent so we didn't need to use the car. We also took the train from Chur which crosses the spectacular gorge and the horse and trap ride through the forest is lovely too.

Room Tip: Room with balcony facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richmond238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Schweizerhof. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay...! Please rest assured that we will share your positive notes with your entire time.

Warm regards,

Christoph Schmidt & Familiy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    50
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
52
95
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
307 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and wow!!!!! First of all the Customer service is impeccable. Friendly, caring, and delivering top notch service. They are always smiling. The food is fantastic. Try the local capon here, its the best. The food service was great. Polite, profession, and great attention to detail to get the order correct the first time. The room is clean, its inviting and great viess as well. The location, is the key to this lovely hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nadro2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Google Translation
Vielen Dank, dass Sie bei uns waren und Ihren Kommentar. Wir freuen uns auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen.

Mit freundlichen Grüssen

Christoph Schmidt & Familie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have just come back to Zurich and had wonderful two nights at the Schweizerhof. The view from our balcony, the cute room, the historic background of the hotel, the lovely terrace but most importantly the wonderful staff made our stay truly unforgettable!! What one should definitely not miss is the amazing dinner, homemade food at its best, we felt like dining at a star rated restaurant. Thank you Schweizerhof for these truly romantic stay and the personalized service. We will surely return!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you so much for your comment and your stay at the Schweizerhof. We look very much forward to seeing you hopefully soon again in Flims.

Warm regards,

Christoph Schmidt & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We came for a short break from our home in Zurich and were stunned by the people working here - everyone is passionate about what they do. We experienced great and warm service, good food and a wonderful room looking up the mountains!

I can truly recommend the place - especially as it is only 90mins away from busy Zurich - for those looking for a relaxing break.

The Laax / Weisse Arena ski area is a five min drive away and the films station only 10 by foot. All close by - but I wouldn't see a need to leave the hotel except for skiing or hiking!

Check out the pool - nicely done, warm water and 'zen atmosphere'

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon again in Flims.

Warm regards,

Christoph Schmidt & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We are staying 3rd time at the hotel and it is a pleasure that every time we feel better and better. We are surrounded by excellent staff, really delighted dinners (Half-board is really recommended!!), brilliant breakfast with very good choice of local cheese, very convenient service of hotel shuttle to ski lifts and much more than this - it is amazing atmosphere of family hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for staying at the Schweizerhof, again. Great to hear that you enjoyed it! We already look forward to welcoming you soon back in Flims!

Warm regards,

Christoph Schmidt & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It's hard to describe accurately and do it justice because it's more sophisticated than most family run hotels and it could teach the big chains a thing or two but it has one or two quirks of its own. Its a lovely hotel with very friendly staff, which is both functionally and decoratively clean and crisp. If you are big person the rooms are not Vegas standard but they are v high quality and have everything (TV could be bigger but who watches tv on a mountain break). If you want a lift/elevator that's fast it's not here. On the plus side they constantly surprise with a level of unaffected charm and helpfulness that comes from the heart. Locationally, it's easy getting to the main Flims ski centre and the hotel courtesy bus is reliable and prompt. The food was excellent and at breakfast there was a good choice. On the downside if you want a drink when it's a change of shift (late) that's not so easy but it's not that kind of resort, so why would they. In the final analysis, I hope I get to go back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for staying with us and your comments. Constructive comments like yours help us to constantly improve our service quality. Please rest assured that we will see how we can optimize our service level at shift change. At the same time, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We already look now forward to welcoming you back in Flims, soon.

Warm regards,

Christoph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We're are staying quite often at Hotel Schweizerhof, sometimes for a week, sometimes for a weekend and this time just for the night. The diner is always fantastic, the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The whole atmosphere is warm and caring. It is our favorite family hotel in Graubunden!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for your comments to your stay. Great to hear that you enjoyed it so much.
Please rest assured that we will forward your compliments to our employees. At the same time, we look very much forward to welcoming you soon again at the Schweizerhof.

Warm regards,

Christoph Schmidt & Familiy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flims hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cresta
Hotel Cresta
#3 of 16 in Flims
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Flims
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adula Hotel
Adula Hotel
#4 of 16 in Flims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Silvana im Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Swisshotel Flims
Swisshotel Flims
#13 of 16 in Flims
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof

Property: Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
Address: Flims - Waldhaus, Flims 7018, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Flims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Flims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL CULTURESchweizerhof Flims - Belle Epoque ambience set in the mountains. A hotel with long standing tradition and charm providing culinary delights and a cultural meeting point. A tranquil spot to revitalise and a soothing island of well-beeing. - Beeing here means being pampered and enjoying your holiday to its fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing