We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Surpunt
Nearby Hotels
Hotel des Alpes(Flims)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$403
$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
16
27
18
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
27
18
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidaysglacier expresssoft drinkstea and coffeecold meatsmake your ownmousseinclusive barfree barmain coursechocolate barcontinental breakfastfive nightsthree coursesfresh fruitbuffet styleboiled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 74 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was there for a weekend.

Pros:
-good location
-nice breakfast
-nice stuff

Cons:
-rooms are a little below average, but for sleeping it is okay
-dinner is only at 19:00 (not later or earlier)
-dinner quality was not so amazing
-pillows are too high

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marci737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently with a bus party. The Hotel owner Rudi welcomed us personally and all his staff were excellent bar none. We were provided with packed lunches every day of our stay and the meals although perhaps not adventurous, were lovely and I don't think there was any we didn't like during our stay. Each room was spotless and had it's own balcony. We even made friends with Sam the dog! I personally would give tribute to Robert who came to the bus with my jacket when we left to come home. Over and above you might say. I would certainly recommend this hotel and beautiful village to anyone without reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MarionJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This hotel provides an excellent value and top notch service. The hotel itself is a bit dated and the rooms are furnished simply. But everything is kept clean, and the staff is very helpful in resolving any concern. There is even a free WiFi network for guest use.
The only small complaint that we have is that the TV in the room is smaller than an average computer screen from the 90's.

The breakfast is adequate for a 3* hotel (cereal, cheese, cold cuts, boiled eggs, bread, buns, jam, juice, tea coffee) One unexpected positive add-on are the sandwich bags that are provided: making a lunch bag is encouraged :-) although you should also give try the food at the many good mountain restaurants.
Dinner is buffet style with a soup and salad starter, a main course and a dessert. We found the dinner to be ok, but nothing to write home about. The drink prices are very fair and lower than at many restaurants in town.

The sauna area is nice and even includes a small rest area. Be prepared for the cold tile floor when you step out of the sauna. We appreciated the ski boot heater; nothing beats warm and dry boots on a freezing cold winter morning.
This Hotel is owned, managed and operated by the German travel agency "team3reisen", hence the most guests and staff are Germans. So you won't get a full Swiss experience staying here, but the German staff is friendlier than many of the Swiss staff that we encountered elsewhere. The hotel is a ~10min walk from Flims town, the free ski bus only runs frequently in the morning and afternoon. No buses after 5:30pm

In case we ever return to Flims, we will stay at Hotel Surpunt again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top floor have bettter views but no WiFi. There is no elevator, ask for a lower floor room in case you can't climb stairs easily.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poboxearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Keine Wertsachen und vielleicht einen Keil mitbringen (zum Tür abschliessen von innen)...
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews