We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Adula Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adula Hotel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Flims
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very happy about our stay here. We chose the 1/2 board option. Value for money as breakfast and dinner were delicious. Lovely service and the service is outstanding. They let us leave the car on the day of our check out without even asking when we will be back. The swimming pool has a great side so children can play and if they swim well enough you can actually have your cardio done. It's just a 10 minutes walk from Lake Cauma which is indeed worth paying a visit.
We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Za036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    61
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
35
63
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have just returned from a couple of days holiday in Flims visiting my friend who.s the local golf pro he advised i used this hotel and i am very pleased he did its a fantastic hotel i stayed in another 3 hotels in my eight day holiday and none came even close to the Adula (Advla in swiss)
On arrival i was shown around hotel facilities by a pleasant young lady i,d booked parking (payable locally) All the staff were very attentive throughout my stay also Alex hotel manager was very helpful. Having been to many Spa i was surprised to find the standard at the Adula was the best i,ve experenced .Sat in the sun in the gardens very quiet
All in all i can reccommend this hotel very highly and good English was spoken and is good value for money

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeymike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Have just returned from a 3 night break. the Hotel Is beautiful , the staff were very helpful and very polite, Breakfast selection extremely good, However the only negative was no tea or coffee making facilities in room, and no english on menus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We spend a long weekend in Flims (we were travelling with our two kids) and we really enjoyed it.
The food was excellent, we enjoyed wellness and the staff was very friendly.
The hotel is very well located for a nice walk to the wonderful lakes of Cauma (http://www.myswitzerland.com/en/caumasee.html) and Cresta.

Room Tip: The rooms (in the renovated building) were very nice...for a family with 2 kids you need 2 rooms or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vp65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We enjoyed the renovated rooms, which were practical and clean. Unfortunately they do not feel like rooms in a mountain resort: they could have been anywhere in a city. The spa is a real pleasure. In the main restaurant of the hotel we enjoyed neither the food nor the service. What we objected to was that there was a high extra charge for a wireless connection. The staff at the reception was friendly. There was something in the energy of the whole hotel which we did not like: We felt that there was insufficient attention to detail in many ways.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back are quieter. The suites are not worth paying a higher price for. This is why we ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusnacht, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

It's funny. Inside the hotel lobby looks great outside the hotel is not really special. After a warm welcome we received a nice deluxe double room which seemd to be renovated lately. Unfortunately they had some difficulties to give us a parking space. The number we received was already occupied.

The wellness area is really great. We enjoyed many hours there. The 35 degree outside pool is very nice as well but very crowded especially in the evening.

The dinner was less satisfaying. The talk about 15* Gault Milieu cuisine. However, the 5 course menu was an average Asian buffet. The even didn't offer fish in the Sushi just vegetables. However, the dessert was surprisingly delicious. The atmosphere in the restaurant is not really nice it looks more than in a ordinary cantine with a nice wooden floor.

Breakfast is ok but not very special. I would rate it as a resonalbe 3*-breakfast. For example the choice of meat is very limited and the ham had a low quality.

Check-out was not satisfaying as well: The lady at the frontdesk was asking for the whole amount altough it was paid through a travel agency already.

All in all I would recommend it for the wellness area but not for the service and the dinner. You better safe this money and go to another restaurant and spend your CHF 200.--.

Another thing regarding the location: If you really like skiing in the Swiss Alps I recommend to use another location. The place is very low 1100 m above sea level and there is no real challenge. However, it's probably good for beginners...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Escaping the kids for the weekend we took a budget flight to Zurich, picked up a rental car and drove up to Flims. Access is very easy, with a short drive up the hill off the motorway, perfect for that Thursday night to Sunday escape.

The hotel did all we wanted it to. Rooms, service and food were all fine and the access to the skiing is ok for adults and with good snow you can ski back fairly close. Our room was big enough, warm enough (not too hot as someone else said) and the bathroom was spotless and newly refurb'ed.

As everything is fairly open finding your way round is easy and we found everyone spoke English once they realised we were English (I think they start in German as they assume you are since this resort is not overrun with Brits).

If you're looking for nightlife don't come to Flims, but go to nearby Laax instead which is where the snowboard crowd hang out for apres-ski. But if you want a good ski area within a couple of hours of a major airport, this is a good one.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REDScott1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flims hotels
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cresta
Hotel Cresta
#3 of 16 in Flims
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Flims
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#11 of 16 in Flims
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Silvana im Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adula Hotel

Property: Adula Hotel
Address: Via Sorts Sut 3, Flims 7018, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Flims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Flims
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flims
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adula Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Adula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adula Hotel Flims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing