We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Week”
Review of Hotel Olympic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Olympic
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a weeks stay at the Olympic on an Inghams ski holiday. Nothing negative to say! The room was clean and spacious with a balcony. The staff were friendly and were helpful with things like bus timetables etc. The breakfast buffet was extensive and kept topped up. The evening meals were delicious and if you didn't like the main course the chef prepared a tasty alternative. We had no problems with noise from the basement bar. The hotel has a great position being near to the ski hire shop, the main lift and the casino. Crans Montana proved to be a super place to stay and we would definitely choose the Olympic Hotel again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 80 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very reasonably priced for Crans-Montana, with large, comfortable and clean rooms. Location was also perfect as it's a short walk from the ski lift, and room came with a balcony with two chairs and a low table overlooking the picturesque town (was lovely to bundle up and sit outside with a bottle of wine, watching the snow fall). The only curious thing was there wasn't an electric hotpot in the room - which would have come in handy for the cold winter nights!

As an added bonus, hotel guests get a 10% discount at the hotel restaurant and bar, as well as at one of the restaurants on the slopes. Food at the hotel restaurant (Le Mayen) was excellent and less overwhelmingly expensive compared to other restaurants in Crans-Montana, with excellent service from the dinner staff. Breakfast staff though were a lot less present and attentive and a rather surly bunch, with the more popular breakfast buffet items (eggs, cold cuts) often running out by 8am and not being topped up.

Overall though, 10/10 would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesleyj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We booked for one night and could have stayed longer. From the traditional décor of the entrance area we had expected a typical Swiss bedroom, but instead we opened the door onto a very modern, very comfortable room. The sound and heat insulation was excellent, so that even though we had a room which faced the road we couldn't hear the traffic at all and we never felt cold, which is not always the case in Switzerland. The bathroom in particular looked newly-fitted, with a shower head that could be adjusted to several settings and good water pressure.

We decided to eat in the restaurant, which had a pretty typical Swiss menu. The prices were not too bad, given the country, and because we were staying in the hotel we got a 10% discount
on all the food and drink we ordered. Everything was beautifully presented and tasted good.

The hotel is right in the middle of Crans Montana so shops, bars etc. are on the doorstep. There is free wifi, and the TVs offer many channels, including BBC, ITV etc. We will definitely keep this place in mind for the next tie we want a short break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minkusmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel has everything I expect from a hotel to stay one (or two) night in a route: very clean, good price, well located and a friendly and helpful staff. Our room had a very new decoration and the bed was very confortable. The bathroom was immaculate. Very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmaperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanda8, Responsable réception at Hotel Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013
Google Translation

Chère Emma Perez,

Un grand merci pour votre commentaire très sympathique et agréable à recevoir.

Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour vous ai plu, et nous serions heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau pour une prochaine visite de notre belle station.

En attendant, nous vous souhaitons une très bonne continuation.

Meilleures salutations,

Lisa Demortain
Et toute l'équipe de l'Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We used to stay there for many ski weekends and have always liked it, even before the renovation. It has now been renovated and has lovely rooms. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. The dining and bar area has a nice traditional Swiss look and feel to it as does the food. It is reasonable priced and convenient to one of the main ski lifts for the whole resort. The hotel looks pretty in the summer too with all the flower boxes full of colourful flowers, all very Swiss.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteenEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Instead of booking ahead, we showed up at the door and booked directly, so we paid an extra 20 Swiss Franks. Dinner is fantastic, the breakfast is skimpy. private parking. overall, very pleased. A friendly family place, felt welcomed. Centrally located, easy to walk to all places. The room is modern, recently updated.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanda8, Responsable réception at Hotel Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Kathy,

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel and restaurant.

We are very happy that your hollidays were pleasant, and we would be glad to welcome you for another stay in Crans-Montana.

Kind Regards,

Lisa Demortain
And all the team of the Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We booked the ski week package for a week, which included all our meals and ski passes. Location of the hotel is great, just a short walk from the skilift. The food in both Le Mayen and Arnouvaz really good and plentiful. The hotel and restaurant staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome! Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#4 of 41 in Crans-Montana
93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de la Foret
Hotel de la Foret
#19 of 41 in Crans-Montana
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
#2 of 41 in Crans-Montana
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#6 of 41 in Crans-Montana
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olympic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olympic

Address: Antille, rue Louis 9, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Price Range: $129 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olympic 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Olympic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing