We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great hotel!!”
Review of Hotel Olympic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Olympic
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What a great hotel!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Spent a wonderful couple of days at this lovely hotel.
Room was spotless and very well equipped. Massive balcony looking over the pretty street in front of the hotel.

Free wifi!

Bathroom was equally brilliant. Great bath and shower!

The staff at this hotel really made us feel welcome and were able to answer the numerous questions we had!
Great breakfast and the bar in the basement was a treat!

I want to return!!!

Room Tip: Great Breakfast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimroger17767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsable réception at Hotel Olympic, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear,

All our team is absolutly glad that you have liked our hotel.

We thank you to share your opinion and we will be happy to welcome you again in the Olympic if you come an other time in Crans-Montana.

Please do not hesitate to come even if you choose an other hotel, it is a pleasure for us to meet again our clients.

I wish you a good summer, and I am looking forward to welcome you.

Best Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    35
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
17
21
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Black Hills, WY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were traveling with a group of kids who sing in Crans-Montana every summer. Not only did the hotel staff treat us like we were family, we were also quite comfortable and relieved to be in a meticulously cleaned room. (After having stayed in a place in Paris where we had to beg to get "stuff" cleaned off the bathroom ceiling and for clean sheets upon check-in!) We slept like babies. Their laundry service did a great job, too! The students' performance, and the party Crans-Montana residents throw for them, ran late and the doors were closed when I got back to the hotel ahead of the students. I went to a neighboring business to ask them if they knew how I could contact someone to let us in. (My french is just passable for the basics.) They called him, and while I expected someone to arrive in 10 or 15 minutes, I was asked to relay my name, he recognized it and he gave me the key code to get in! I thanked him the next morning and he was so apologetic about forgetting the kids, families and chaperones would need to get in late. He also let us know that he was so happy to have this group of respectful, polite kids in his establishment. This hotel, local businesses and the entire town has a wonderful, welcoming feel, and I believe Crans-Montana, and our day trips from there to Montreux and Zermatt, was one of the favorite stops through Europe. I would go back several times a year if I could!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsable réception at Hotel Olympic, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear,

What a very nice message about us and your travel in Crans-Montana !

Thank you very much to share your opinion. It is a pleasure to see that our clients are satisfied, because that is the purpose we research and which motivates all our team.

We will be glad to welcome you again in the Hôtel Olympic.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you want to come to meet us.

I transmit you my best greatings and regards,

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
200 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Loved the location of Hotel Olympic in the center of Crans-Montana. The hotel is a good value and has great packages. Our triple room (with 2 twin beds and a bunk bed, sleeping a family of 4) was fine; bathroom was old but clean and the hotel is a bit outdated. However, we found out on the day of checkout that they will go through major renovations this year. I'd definitely return once it reopens as it is well-located, has a friendly owner, a good breakfast and a nice restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heiranig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hotel Olympic, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear,

Thank you very much to share you opinion about our hotel.

Indeed we have renovated all the rooms, bathroom and we have created a nice front desk.

If you come again in Crans-Montana we will be glad to welcome you and you will can visit our new establishment !

I am looking forward to welcoming you.

Best Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2011

There was a friendly greeting on arrival and concern for our welfare after a long drive from the UK.
We stayed "demi-pension" and the food was great. The Ski Deal included our lift passes, a meal on the mountain and Jean-Daniel (owner) was always around to give advice and ask how things were.
We were on the 3rd floor, with a balcony overlooking the town and the lift gave easy access if legs were tired after skiing. With windows and door closed, there was no noise from outside, and little even with them open. There is a bar below the hotel but we were never disturbed by any music that they might have been playing. If we'd had the energy we would have liked to have gone there.
The room was spacious, clean, had a telephone, hair dryer, lots of boxes of tissues and plenty of storage space. The room was maintained every day with tissues and towels replaced on request. We took our own travel kettle for tea and coffee.
There is free WiFi which I could access up to the 2nd floor. Parking is a bit limited, but there is a contigency plan if you get blocked in.
The Hotel is about to be renovated and we are planning to return there at Easter or next Christmas.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davethomas46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hotel Olympic, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear,

Thank you very much for your commentary !

I don't know if you have came again to visit our hotel renovated, but we will be glad to welcome you once again.

During the summer and the winter, there are events in Crans-Montana and we profit to propose special offers to our clients.

So do not hesitate to contact us if you want to come to say hello or to spend nice holidays in Crans !

I am looking forward to welcome you.

Best Regards,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Although I did not spend the night at Olympic because I have my own apartment, I spent a week giving a conference at this hotel and was very satisfied by the service I received. Every day my workshop participants and I had lunch in the hotel's restaurant and the food as well as the service was very good. The restaurant provided good food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKB3963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

A strange experience I don't care to repeat. Staff were nice enough for the 8 or 10 sentences we exchanged. The room was large, but with one wall covered in red shag carpet it felt a bit like a porn set. There were long black hairs on the bathroom floor, and an old band aid on the windowsill. Amazingly loud at night, especially since the windows in our room didn't close. Glad we didn't come in the winter.

One bed didn't even have sheets on it, the linens didn't match, the towels were old and the pillows were totally useless.

Avoid this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNTNiemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Small room and little bit trascurated (no phone!!!), clean bathroom
Bar/club in the basement, music from 9:00 to 1:00 (or 2:00?) a.m. ... you simply can't sleep... crazy!!!
Too much money for too less quality compared to other hotels--> there are better places to stay in Crans Montana!!
Not recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giustizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
0.2 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#3 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#12 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#9 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Valaisia
Hotel Valaisia
#11 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de la Foret
Hotel de la Foret
#19 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olympic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olympic

Property: Hotel Olympic
Address: Antille, rue Louis 9, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olympic 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Olympic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing