We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet getaway, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Certificate of Excellence
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet getaway, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

We had a great stay in May which is the off-season. We had adjoining room that face south, it is a wonderful view. They allowed us to bring our dog for an additional CHF 20 which is reasonable. There are great hiking trails right from the front door. The free breakfast is great. Didn't have dinner there but La Diligence is Michelin rated and about a 15 minute walk away. The hotel is not right in tow but is in a nice quiet location and a 5 minute walk to the ski gondola.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    74
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
51
91
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

We (family with two young kids) stayed in February in two communicating rooms which were spacious and spotless. We had half board and the restaurant was good with very friendly staff.
In fact, the only drawback was the distance from the hotel to the ski school which implied taking the bus which, unfortunately, didn't go very regularly.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollandParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banburyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

Excellent hotel with good food and attentive staff. Well appointed clean rooms are very quiet due to the fact that the hotel is down a lane overlooking the Rhone valley, away from any traffic. The Mont Paisible could easily beat many 4 star hotels. The only downside is that the uphill walk to the lift station is hard work if carrying skis and wearing ski boots, especially if icy. We paid about £100 for a locker (unlocked by our lift passes) which was big enough for 4 sets of skis and boots at the lift station - worth every penny.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FarmerGoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

The hotel itself is extremely clean and comfortable. However the decor is somewhat dated!
But the restaurant was amazing, the food was by far the best we had in Crans- Montana. Not only was it delicious it was worth every cent!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissyMissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

Situated in a quiet area, the hotel is not much to look at from the outside but has been well restored inside.
The staff are all extremely helpful and take great pride in ensuring that guests are well looked after during their stay.
The hotel appears to have been refurbished to a high standard recently both in the public areas and in the bedrooms. Although travelling on my own and booking a double/single, it was of a good size, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable with a large balcony enjoying stunning views down the valley. Being Switzerland it was of course spotlessly clean.
The buffet breakfast was adequate but somewhat limited as to choice, I cannot comment on the evening meals as I chose to eat out in the evenings but the selection on the dinner menu did look good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticino09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, devon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

Close to Violettes lift (200m but uphill in AM). Really super hotel, friendly staff, great food and we were the only Brits in the hotel! Easy to get to from Geneva airport too. Crans-Montana is a south facing resort with loads of relatively straightforward runs. Great snow when we were there and a glacier which links direct to Violettes lift, so we were often the first at the top.

Would definitely go back to this hotel again - all the staff were delightful - a real family establishment where the owner comes and says hello!! I think would be good summer as well - highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hippothirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2009

We stayed 1 night at Le Mont paisible in August and found the room very comfortable and clean. It was really quiet as it's a little walk from the centre and the view over the valley was breathtaking until the mist rolled in and we were above the clouds!
We ate at the restaurant and the meal was beautiful, however, even though the restaurant was nearly empty we were pushed together so could very plainly hear our neighbours' snobby conversations which didn't interest us at all - if only they'd let people sit where they wanted.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarchFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
1.9 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.0 mi away
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
Hotel Restaurant Panorama
#10 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#3 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#12 of 41 in Crans-Montana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.6 mi away
Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
#4 of 41 in Crans-Montana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Mont-Paisible? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Mont-Paisible

Property: Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
Address: chemin du Mont-Paisible 12, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland (Formerly Hotel-Restaurant Le Mont-Paisible)
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Crans-Montana
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crans-Montana
#8 Family Hotel in Crans-Montana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Mont-Paisible 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Mont-Paisible reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mont Paisible

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing