We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We just spent a few days in the Helvetia Intergolf in Montana.
This Hotel is very quiet located and you can reach the center within 1 minute by foot.
The staff at the front desk is always very friendly and helpful. They really made us feel like home. The restaurant offers every evening an excellent menu and the service is very professional and friendly. To mention is the beautiful and unique view from our room. You could almost see the whole Valais with its spectacular mountains.
We were very pleased with choosing this hotel and we are sure that this was not our last stay in the Helvetia Intergolf.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaii41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

What a pleasure to read your beutiful review!
We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay.
"Unforgetable holidays for unforgetable guests" !

A warm goodbye from all of us and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2010

I must say I was disappointed. For the price, I was expecting something far more luxurious. The room was clean and quiet, but that's a two-star experience. For 4 stars and 340 francs a night, I was expecting more than cheap IKEA furniture and thrift-store art on the walls. Admittedly, the view was nice and there's a small pool and jacuzzi, but it was still not remotely worth the price.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank roadwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Directeur général at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2010

First of all, we would like to describe the twin bedded room in question: it’s a 30m2 double-bedroom with a big south facing balcony and a beautiful view of the Alps. The room includes a bathroom, an equipped kitchenette, flat screen TV, DBA+ radio, minibar, safe. W-lan and a car-parking place in our garage are free of charge (in many hotels this services are payable). Also included in the price are: a rich breakfast-buffet, Bathrobes, slippers, the use of our swimming pool (10 x 4m), Jacuzzi, sauna and the steam bath.

Because of an ironing-accident at the end of March, we had to change the bedside tables in this room. The supplier was unfortunately unable to provide the ordered ones before Mai. Therefore we had to come up with a quick and temporary solution which in fact was Ikea.

Secondly, it is the first time in 14 years that someone complains about our paintings in the rooms. One thing is sure; they have not been bought in a thrift-store, but in a gallery. Another thing is certain, it is very difficult to say which paintings are nice and which are not, it will always be a question of taste.

Finally, the rest of our furniture was replaced in December 2009. Our beds are from Roviva, a famous brand in Switzerland, and the real leather sofas (couches) are from Guilio Marelli, Italy. This in our opinion speaks against the idea of cheap furniture in our rooms.

A last world concerning our prices. In a skiing resort as Crans-Montana it is usual that the prices are a bit higher during the weekends, especially when events like Caprices are taking place. For this reason we think that our price was absolutely correct and worth it for what you get (got).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Helvetia is the perfect hotel (****+) in a nice village (Crans-Montana) in Switzerland for winter sports. The apartments are fully accommodated for an relaxed winter sports vacation. The restaurant offers an excellent menu and a high quality of service. It is not a cheep hotel, but the balance between price and quality is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrghart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Good afternoon,
thank you so much for appreciating our quality and location.
We suggest you to try our hotel in Summer too.
It would be really a great pleasure to re-welcome you.

Greetings from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights which included Christmas.

Room is simple and made up of twin beds rather than a single Queen or King. Good heating but a sparse room. Chose the room with a view of the mountains and the view is spectacular, worth the small extra. Mini bar and TV in room but did not use either.

Room had a balcony which was good as we could put drinks in the snow which had accumulated on the balcony.

Hotel is pet friendly and a 1 minute stroll from the village. The staff were very helpful organising taxis on Xmas Eve. They can also help organise ski gear and lift tickets (min 3 day pass) to help avoid crowds at the ticket office and hire places.

Good breakfast and the normal menu looked great but we ate out with family and friends.

Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoJoZep1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you a lot for your kind words.
Next time, you can choose and try a different room in order to have a king bed.
In fact, we offer a great choice of rooms and apartments.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Usualy when you stay a week in one place something must go wrong.Not this time. in all aspects of our stay
everything was great,The hotel, lovation,service,parking,hospitality, kindness and food. 7 diners they were
great.different eacjh evening. and Crans Montana is wonderfull place.It was our first time in the Vallis and we
had ski & sightseeing all over the place.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chastax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Good afternoon from Hotel Helvetia Intergolf,
even if we are a bit late, thank you so much for giving us your best score.
We wait for you again as soon as possible.
Have a nice day.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, General Manager at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marced160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, General Manager at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
0.3 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#6 of 41 in Crans-Montana
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#4 of 41 in Crans-Montana
92 reviews
1.1 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
#2 of 41 in Crans-Montana
231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
#3 of 41 in Crans-Montana
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Etrier Hotel
Etrier Hotel
#14 of 41 in Crans-Montana
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel

Address: Route de la Moubra 8, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crans-Montana
#3 Family Hotel in Crans-Montana
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crans-Montana
#4 Spa Hotel in Crans-Montana
Price Range: $232 - $755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet yet central location, 500 ft from the Crans Montana Casino, Hotel Helvetia Intergolf features a spa area, an indoor pool, and spacious rooms with panoramic views of the Valais Alps. Wi-Fi and garage parking are free of charge. The Intergolf Helvetia's rooms include a balcony, satellite TV, a minibar, and a bathroom with bathrobes and a hairdryer. The restaurant serves Italian and French cuisine. Swiss specialties such as fondue and raclette are served in the traditional restaurant Carnotzet. The chalet-style bar has a wide range of wines and cocktails. Spa facilities include a hot tub, steam bath and a sauna. There is also a children's play area and grounds with a terrace. The Grand Signal Ski Lift is a quarter mile away. A shuttle service to the hotel is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel And Apparthotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing