We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant winter holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Certificate of Excellence
Wallisellen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant winter holidays”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A very familiar atmosphere. Our romm was rather small but very comfortable with a nice view, even on the back side. The Location is perfect, a five minutes walk to the City Center and Nordic Ski 3 minutes by car. We had an excellent dinner at New Year's Eve which was really "haute cuisine". Good value for the 200 Swiss Francs. We will certainly come back.

Room Tip: If you are ready to spend the money, ask for a room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
"Familiar atmosphere" is the most appropriate word that you can choose in order to describe our Hotel and we are proud of it.
Thank you for recognizing our "Haute cuisine" , which is in fact one of our strength point, with our typical specialties.
Come to visit us in Summer too, you will enjoy your holidays.
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    60
    18
    1
    1
See reviews for
88
92
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Me and my husband stayed in HELVETIA INTERGOLF 2 nights in September. It was our first visit to Crans Montana and to this hotel. And we loved it!
Helvetia is an apparthotel - rooms can be used either as hotel room (with service and breakfast) or as appartments (room only). Very and very great variant for Families - because most of the appartments can accommodate up to 4 people + some appartments up to 6 people.
For couples there are also DBL rooms available.
Helvetia located in less than 5 minutes walking distance from central area of Crans, you can easily reach by walking Lake sides of Crans.
In winter time Helvetia organize its own shuttle bus (at tiny extra fee) to and from ski lifts (so - no probelm for the ones coming to ski).

During our stay we were lucky to get BEST VIEW apartments N 29 - bedroom + living room with mezzanine, 2 bathrooms and a big balcony with breathtaking view!
Appartments are occupied with fully equipped kitchenette, fridge - all is clean, tiny and working perfectly.
The hotel has a restaurant with terrace (for sunny days) and separate small area for local swiss good *(fondue for example). Restaurant serving breakfasts and dinners - food by the way is excellent! There is a very coisy bar - that was a real pleasure having drinks served by the owner - Mr. Urs Benz.
There is a kids play area (with billiard and ping pong) and a nice welness area - swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and hammam. Not very big, but enough to relax after big walk or skiing in the area.
We loved the hotel - that is really well cared and tiny property. Main point of Helvetia - is a really nice and warm atmosphere. You see that Hotel Team loves the place and working there.
Wonderful owners - Mr. and Mrs. Benz are always in a contact with clients - very personal attitude. Not like in a big hotel chains with impersonal service.
We would love to thank once more Beatrice and Urs for their nice assistance during our stay and we understand why so many repeating guests coming back.
We will sure be the ones and plan our next visit with our 2 kids.

Room Tip: 90% of rooms are South / West side, but there are some North facing rooms. They are nice but do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Propriétaire at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to make our guests feel comfortable and to let them have a great time in Crans-Montana. To know that we achieved this goal with you, and most of our other guests, is like a recompense for us. So thank you very much for your excellent review.
We all are looking forward to welcome you again in the Helvetia Intergolf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 519 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 days / 2 nights from 28-30.09.2012 in Helvetia Intergolf Hotel & Apparthotel in Crans-Montana. We stayed in the best possible appartment of the Hotel, which is, to my eyes, the appartment No 29 : a double room with mezzanine, 2 separated bathrooms, kitchen, salon, large balcony, located on last floor (6th floor). The view from this appartment is on more than 270 degrees (south, east and north sides), directly on the valley and on the Alps. It is a real panoramic awesome view, which you can enjoy fully from your large balcony, with good weather conditions of course...
Shortly upon arrival, we met the owner, the excellent and helpful Mrs Béatrice Benz, who was so friendly and nice to assist us in visiting the Hotel & Appartment , kids playing area, bar, restaurant, well we had a full visit and very clear explanations of the Hotel and its Appartments. We would to thank her for her friendliness, professionalism and assistance she was providing to us during our awesome stay. Staff are extremely friendly, smilling, helpful and you can see that they are happy to work inside this Hotel with such good Management.
You can see and feel that the owners (Mr and Mrs Benz) are really taking care of their Hotel and following up the actual demands of the clients. Very good job !

So, to resume our fantastic stay, I will say that :

Positive points :
--------------------
1) Room view and Hotel location, just perfect !
2) Staff attitude, very positive, smilling and friendly, nothing to complain at all !
3) Management is of high quality and of familial style (not like factory of others Hotels big chains).
4) Covered parking free of charge.
5) Free WIFI (with code).
6) Very close to city center by foot.
7) Flat TV screen with a lot of channels in the rooms.
8) Very clean.
9) Modern and being constantly updated/renovated.
10) Very good food quality inside restaurant.
11) Bar of the Hotel is coisy, in wood and good looking.

Points which could be improved :
--------------------------------------------

1) WIFI signal was too weak on 6th floor, maybe to increase power of it ?
2) For information, dogs are accepted inside the restaurant during dinner ! So be ready to eat with a dog, lying next to your table, watching you and waiting for some food...
3) Inside the pool area, the shower to wash the feet only was not working.
4) Inside the pool area, a shower button was not working correctly, as either it was stopping water 2-3 seconds after being pushed, or after much longer time...

Well, that's it ! We are fully satisfied with our stay in Hotel Helvetia Intergolf Crans-Montana and for sure we will come back. The owners are really exceptional persons, with such a good and positive attitude, sense of humor, that you really want to see them again, once you had the chance to meet them. I will soon add some photos that we took during our stay, so you will be able to see exactly what I'm talking about in this review.

We will be back with our kids, so maybe see you there in 2013 ;-)

Enjoy as much as we did.

Room Tip: Ask for appartment No 29 in order to get the best view !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank otterboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Propriétaire at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
We wish to thank you for having taken your time to give us such a great evaluation. Your positive feedback confirms that we are on the right way and motivates us to continue in the same direction.
Indeed, Wi-Fi is not optimal and we are waiting for a study of a specialist in order to improve it. Thank you for letting us know, that the foot shower and one of the normal showers in the SPA area do have a problem. Our technician will repair both of them within our off-season which starts tomorrow.
Finally, dogs are allowed in the restaurant, are they not the best friends of human beings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have had a very enjoyable romantic week-end, thanks to the very helpful and friendly people at the Helvetia Intergolf. Nice pool/steam/sauna, great view - and delightful Sunday champagne breakfast! We will certainly come back, probably with our children.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjcmchnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
It's a great satisfaction to read your kind and friendly words.
You really enjoyed your romantic stay and we hope to welcome you again
as soon as possible with your children.
A "warm" goodbye from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent couple of days in this hotel. The room had a south wonderful view on the Alps and was nice and quiet. The hotel itself is nice, the crew very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered enough choices and is served in a very nice place (south with view on the Alps). If the temperature and the weather permit it it's also possible to have the breakfast on the outside terraces. Finally the hotel is located couple of minutes (walking) from Montana center. Overall a very nice stay. We will certainly go back there.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center but a swimming pool and a sauna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We are really grateful to you for your evaluation.
You enjoyed the place and our fantastic view on the Alps and we are really glad about it.
Concerning the breakfast, as you pointed out, we always try to offer a great choice.
Thank you again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you don't care about decor - still kind of 70' - this hotel offers spacious and clean apartment-like hotel rooms (kitchenette with fully stocked cookware and plates/cups/silverware), and some with views. It's a particular good option for families.

It is generally quiet although one could hear the plumbing noise (showering and flashing) late at night from neighboring rooms.

The beds are comfortable and the staff is welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvNature88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive review and for giving us a good score.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The staff here were so welcoming and helpful . The room was great too - really spacious which helped with 3 children. Food was good and the location was perfect for a short walk to Montana town too. Will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smartha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for illustrating our Hotel as a very familiar one.
We really like your definition and we appreciate it.
We would be happy to welcome you again.
Greetings from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
1.1 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#8 of 41 in Crans-Montana
72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
#2 of 41 in Crans-Montana
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#4 of 41 in Crans-Montana
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
#3 of 41 in Crans-Montana
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Etrier Hotel
Etrier Hotel
#16 of 41 in Crans-Montana
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel

Property: Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Address: Route de la Moubra 8, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crans-Montana
#3 Family Hotel in Crans-Montana
#4 Spa Hotel in Crans-Montana
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crans-Montana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet yet central location, 500 ft from the Crans Montana Casino, Hotel Helvetia Intergolf features a spa area, an indoor pool, and spacious rooms with panoramic views of the Valais Alps. Wi-Fi and garage parking are free of charge. The Intergolf Helvetia's rooms include a balcony, satellite TV, a minibar, and a bathroom with bathrobes and a hairdryer. The restaurant serves Italian and French cuisine. Swiss specialties such as fondue and raclette are served in the traditional restaurant Carnotzet. The chalet-style bar has a wide range of wines and cocktails. Spa facilities include a hot tub, steam bath and a sauna. There is also a children's play area and grounds with a terrace. The Grand Signal Ski Lift is a quarter mile away. A shuttle service to the hotel is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel And Apparthotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing