We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious, clean but decor is a bit outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you don't care about decor - still kind of 70' - this hotel offers spacious and clean apartment-like hotel rooms (kitchenette with fully stocked cookware and plates/cups/silverware), and some with views. It's a particular good option for families.

It is generally quiet although one could hear the plumbing noise (showering and flashing) late at night from neighboring rooms.

The beds are comfortable and the staff is welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvNature88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for your positive review and for giving us a good score.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 235 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

The staff here were so welcoming and helpful . The room was great too - really spacious which helped with 3 children. Food was good and the location was perfect for a short walk to Montana town too. Will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smartha007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for illustrating our Hotel as a very familiar one.
We really like your definition and we appreciate it.
We would be happy to welcome you again.
Greetings from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed a night the the Helvetia and must admit we were very impresed with the staff at Helvetia and their efforts to make our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. We are surely coming back to Helvetia.

Room Tip: Honestly, my first preference is to look for roms with balcony as it gives one the opportunity to st...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pramod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

To read about your very comfortable stay is really a great pleasure for us.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your holidays.
See you soon and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

the hotel is very near the center of Montana, yet the location is very quiet. We had a beautiful, large room, with excellent view. The availability of a garage is very useful. WIFI is complimentary. Thanks to the team for the courtesy.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Livio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014
Google Translation

Grazie infinite per la Sua ottima recensione e per il giudizio, decisamente positivo, espresso nei nostri confronti.
La location, cosi come l'atmosfera di pace che si respira, rende Montana una meta di vacanza davvero rilassante e piacevole.
Siamo davvero contenti che abbia apprezzato la nostra accoglienza ed i servizi che con cura e dedizione offriamo ai nostri graditi ospiti.
Speriamo di poterLa incontrare presto nuovamente.
Un caloroso saluto da tutti noi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a nice stay and emphasize the team's courtesy. Warm welcome, good food, rich advices. Rooms are clean, nice view on the alps, confortable and up to date. Location is perfect. The Price is Ok and remains competitive for a family of 4 like ours. Enjoiy !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauletfamily75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Good afternoon,
thank you so much for giving us 5/5 and for appreciating our Restaurant quality and
our hospitality.
We always wait for you with a wonderful view on the Alps.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I've managed to get a booking in this hotel to spend the short summer holiday im Crans-Montana. The best of the best in this hotel is the friendlyness of the staff. I've dealt with no one whos rude or deals with bad attitude. They all smile to you and salut you all the time, and would love to provide any kind if support. The location is so good specially if you get a family suite that overlooks the Alps. If you are coming to Crans-Montana, and not planning to stay at an appartment, then this hotel is an ideal option.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bu3teeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

"Simply the best" .. you couldn't choose better words to illustrate our Hotel, thanks a lot.
A "warm and great goodbye" from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My wife and I first stayed at the "Intergolf" 15/16 years ago and have returned every year apart from a couple of years when we skied in Canada. We have always rented an apartment sometimes with our children and grandchildren, other times with friends and most recently, just the two of us.We always request an apartment as high as possibly to take advantage of the superb views.
We like a lot of things about the "Intergolf" firstly because we drive from the UK, it is very useful to be able to garage my car (at no extra charge)on a couple of occasions when we have arrived a day early, we have stayed in one of the excellent hotel rooms.
As my wife no longer skis, she is able to walk to the town, shops and coffee/tea rooms that are only about 5mins away and on her return sit on the south facing balcony or swim in the swimming pool. We have always found the staff to be efficient,friendly, helpful and all speak English!
We plan to keep returning until I finally "hang-up my skis for good"

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheoldEnglishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intergolf, Réceptionniste at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words.
Your evaluation is really important for us.
In fact, as you wrote, we offer a lot of services in order to satisfy our guests.
We always do our best and you really remarked it.
Greetings from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
0.3 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#4 of 41 in Crans-Montana
222 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
#2 of 41 in Crans-Montana
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#6 of 41 in Crans-Montana
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
#3 of 41 in Crans-Montana
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hostellerie Du Pas De L'Ours
Hostellerie Du Pas De L'Ours
#8 of 41 in Crans-Montana
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel

Address: Route de la Moubra 8, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Crans-Montana
#3 Family Hotel in Crans-Montana
#4 Luxury Hotel in Crans-Montana
#4 Spa Hotel in Crans-Montana
Price Range: $193 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet yet central location, 500 ft from the Crans Montana Casino, Hotel Helvetia Intergolf features a spa area, an indoor pool, and spacious rooms with panoramic views of the Valais Alps. Wi-Fi and garage parking are free of charge. The Intergolf Helvetia's rooms include a balcony, satellite TV, a minibar, and a bathroom with bathrobes and a hairdryer. The restaurant serves Italian and French cuisine. Swiss specialties such as fondue and raclette are served in the traditional restaurant Carnotzet. The chalet-style bar has a wide range of wines and cocktails. Spa facilities include a hot tub, steam bath and a sauna. There is also a children's play area and grounds with a terrace. The Grand Signal Ski Lift is a quarter mile away. A shuttle service to the hotel is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel And Apparthotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing