We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent but expensive”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great service and rooms, 2 min walk to city center where there's free shuttles every few minutes to the slopes. It's a huge hotel, so if you're looking for a small cozy place, this isn't it. Excellent view of the mountains.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    39
    27
    30
See reviews for
29
100
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed one night at the Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace. The service was great and even if the room is small, it was clean and very pleasant.
They have a shuttle service that can pick you up at the station when you arrive. Very convenient.
The breakfast was great with a large choice and the view is great on the Swiss Alps!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanThi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Grand Hotel is typical Swiss hotel but expencive and rather unpleasant. I have been staying for weekend invited to see golf tournament. That is large typical swiss, unnecesary expencive hotel. It would be OK but: no english menu in restaurant (rether in high end pricing), very soft beds ( I preferr hard beds), very small bathroom. There was a wedding during my stay. Even guests had party in different part of the hotel (basement) my balcony faced same area and they have been very laud till 5.00 morning so had very short sleep. When checking out I vey gently pointed out to hotel Manager and She immediately jumped over me that it weren't weeding guests but people form the bar (so even wors if hotel does't controll bar guests at 5.00 am). I do not agree with that statement as I have been on my balcony and see myself who was noisy and why. That is what I do not accept: instead of apology I got very bad impression of hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maciej Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Grand Hotel du Golf and Palace is a wonderful place to stay, relax, retreat to, play golf at, eat, and host a party. The breakfast is fantastic. The drinks are divine; the rooms are big and pleasant, and overlook the golf greens and the Alps. The hotel is situated in a great location, very near to Crans (a two minute walk to the town) where you can shop, eat, drink and be merry. Stroll over to Montana for more ideas of things to do. Buy Laduree macaroons, eat fondue at Le Chalet or Memphis. Hang out at the disco in the evening. There is much going on there.

Room Tip: any overlooking the golf course are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I rate very good because i book a special offer and was half price.If somebody as to pay the full asking price i would rate average or even less 4 a "5star hotel".
Good food,generous brekfast buffet.Small room wo need some renovation.Very good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was an enjoyable stay. The room was cold but someone from housekeeping/maintenance came right away and resolved our problem. The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was spacious. We had a beautiful view of the golf course and mountains and the balcony furniture was also comfortable. The bathroom was a bit dated, but the amenities were great. It is a short walk from the supermarket and shops and the hotel is close to a small lake. Service was excellent and we enjoyed the breakfast at this hotel. The hot chocolate and chocolate croissants here are delicious!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ttc_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you want a treat this is a great place to go. Old style luxury high in the Swiss Alps. Great staff and facilities, especially the pool and spa area underneath. We were there during a period of a lot of snow dumps and the surrounding area was beautiful as was the skiing!

They could improve the internet access with better wireless throughout the hotel, but this does seem to be a problem in hotels in Switzerland.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lake area at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
0.4 mi away
Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
Guarda Golf Hotel & Residences
#3 of 41 in Crans-Montana
125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crans Ambassador
Crans Ambassador
#4 of 41 in Crans-Montana
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Etrier Hotel
Etrier Hotel
#14 of 41 in Crans-Montana
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hostellerie Du Pas De L'Ours
Hostellerie Du Pas De L'Ours
#8 of 41 in Crans-Montana
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#7 of 41 in Crans-Montana
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace

Property: Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace
Address: Elisee Bonvin, allee 7, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Crans-Montana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hotel du Golf & Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Du Golf And Palace
Grand Hotel Du Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing