We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Crans Montana”
Review of Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Central
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

As a frequent traveller, its really rare to find a 3 star hotel with true hospitality and friendly staff.

Its located in the centre of town and the hotel has a modern and renovated look with all the basics you need and fairly priced room rates.

The hotel provides internet connection which they will give you access codes at the reception. The rooms are very comfortable, well maintained and clean.

The breakfast room is located on the 1st floor and its self service. On addition, for the winter months, if you have your Ski equipment, you can store it in the Ski-room.

The only downside is that there is no parking space for the hotel however just across the street and 2 min of walking there are alternatives which can be used.

Hotel Central is pet friendly hotel and I can highly recommend it for everyone and would go back myself!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelSens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 95 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Good location and clean. Thought rooms were small, they were clean and the sheets smell fresh! There is a nice bar just as one enters which serves coffee and drinks. The receptionist was helpful. Overall the place is a good choice and close to public transport and restaurants and Casino.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Maligay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I had visited this hotel with my parents last week. We stayed for 2nights and 3 days. It's an awesome hotel in terms of rooms- neat and clean, had all basic amenities , location is awesome. Service was awesome especially front office. The breakfast spread was awesome. I recommend this place for sure and I will visit this place again soon thanks to the management.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank ChefSaheb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is located on the Montana side of Crans-Montana, about 10 minutes walk from the cable train from Sierre. For sking one can take a bus to a cable car station or walk up hill to another one. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is adequate, the rooms are quiet and wifi is excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was here around August and although it was a very short stay, I was really pleased. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. The room radiated a warmth, comfort and (most importantly) cleanliness. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was fresh, crisp and clean. We left the windows open during the night and it was lovely and quiet. Needless to say, we had the best night's sleep here.

The breakfast was great. There were many options as far as the food goes. They also had fresh coffee, juice and a selection of teas to choose from. There was a slight hiccup with the WiFi but other than that, our stay here was pretty much flawless. Given the chance, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Went skiing in Crans Montana and chose this hotel. The hotel is really nice and well located in the town centre only a short 5min walk from ski lift. The hotel has a ski/boot room which is warm and dries off your skis/boots for next day. The receptionists were helpful and efficient and were normal people! there were no airheaded jobsworths here! We arranged a late check out room till 5pm on day of departure and it was no trouble at all and was no extra cost. The rooms were nice, the shower worked fine, the breakfast was fine etc etc. Have given it five stars. Supermarket next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterloosunset1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great hospitality!!!Staff so helpful -with lift passes, buses, tips for eating out etc. Boot room in basement with lift up to first floor so you don't have to carry your ski gear up and down stairs. Bedroom a good size, very clean and tidy. Fridge in room and kettle on landing. supermarket very near, ski hire near. Breakfast continental but plenty to choose from, cold meats, cheeses, fruit, breads, cake and wonderful croissants. Lovely friendly dog called Honey. Great skiing and good snow. We have had a lovely girly weekend break. Thank uou!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central3963, Responsable réception at Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

It was lovely having you !!!! Looking forward to welcoming you again ;o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crans-Montana hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Prairie
Hotel La Prairie
#4 of 41 in Crans-Montana
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de la Foret
Hotel de la Foret
#18 of 41 in Crans-Montana
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Etrier Hotel
Etrier Hotel
#15 of 41 in Crans-Montana
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
Hotel Le Mont-Paisible
#2 of 41 in Crans-Montana
231 reviews
0.9 mi away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hostellerie Du Pas De L'Ours
Hostellerie Du Pas De L'Ours
#8 of 41 in Crans-Montana
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: Marche, place du 5, Crans-Montana 3963, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Crans-Montana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Crans-Montana
Price Range: $155 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The well-known Hotel Central has been entirely renovated during the summer 2009, to offer extra comfort to its guests. An ideal situation in the centre of the social and cultural life of Crans-Montana, within immediate proximity of all sport facilities, Summer and Winter inclusive. All rooms feature shower-room, flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi is available in the entire Hotel Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing