We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect skiing holiday, wonderful hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Champery
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect skiing holiday, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had stayed here 8 years ago before kids and now decided on Champery as our first skiing holiday in the Alps with our 6-year-old daughter. Part of the charm of Champery is you can go all the way by train, the last leg being a cute mountain train. Arrived at 9 on a Sunday night and there was hotel owner Philip with a warm welcome to pick us up. Instantly felt we had made the right choice. He and his wife Sophie have decorated the hotel beautifully and can't do enough for you - from restaurant reservations - can't go wrong with either next door or Cafe Nord - to finding adapters and keys for lockers on top of the mountain so you don't need to bring them back down. And then of course there are the cakes - Sophie bakes an amazing variety for afternoon tea after you come off the mountain. We wanted to go back already at Easter, but will definitely be there next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philetsophie, Assistante at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for your comment! It's always a pleasure to have you with us.
And we're looking forward to see you and our ski champion!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    47
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
88
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I booked last minute not knowing what to expect & was delighted. Would definitely stay again. Very small hotel offering B&B & afternoon tea. Clean rooms with all you need & radio as iPhone dock. Excellent breakfasts & tea & charming helpful & knowledgable staff. A great find.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylounesbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philetsophie, Assistante at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Mrs Nesbitt,

Knowing that you enjoyed your stay makes us really happy!
The iPhone dock surprised you, right? We hope we can surprise you even more in your next visit to Champéry!
Thank you very much for your comment and of course for being such a great guest!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

our family stayed here for 4 nights ,and what a lovely friendly and well run hotel it was. Its situated about 300m from the cable car. The rooms are a goodish size but a slightly small bathroom en suite .The hotel is charming and well-decorated .Staff are very helpful and pleasant, and i would thoroughly recommend it. The only meals served are breakfast and tea with nice food .Ideally ski boot warmers would be present and the showers a bit bigger but this hotel is in every other respect excellent. well done Sophie and Philippe.

Room Tip: Ask for the larger 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familydoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philetsophie, Owner at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
A writer once said: "if you don't love what you do, work will become slavery. But when you love what you do, work is called passion". This is our passion, and guests like you and your family motivate us more each day. Thank you for giving us your feedback; we want to improve our services and having your prespective it's the best way to achieve better results.
Hope you're all doing well and that you come to Champéry soon!

Best regards,

Sophie and Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Chalet type decoration plus a modern touch with sophie's paintings. You feel as if you where visiting friends, tea time is fantastic. Kids are really welcomed. My favorite by far in the swiss alps. Very well located on Champery main street, nice to walk after ski.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrineconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for six nights over Christmas holidays. The owners, Sophie and Phillippe, as well as all other staff have treated us excellently and the service is second to none. We felt very welcomed during the entire stay and did not have any issue. Sophie has also been very helpful in answering all our questions and helping us make other arrangements before we even arrive at the hotel. There is also free cakes and tea included with your room each afternoon from 4pm to 6pm. We found this nice especially after a day of skiing on the slopes - the cakes are quite delicious and well made. Breakfast is of normal standards - continental Europen with cold meat and boiled eggs available. The living room/lounge area of the hotel is free for guests to use and includes a variety of board games. We found this area to be very nicely decorated - thanks to Sophie's artistic side. There's also a fireplace in the lounge which makes is rather seasonal for a winter destination. We had a large double room with terrace and found the room size to be decent. We had plenty of space to spread our stuff out. The bathroom is a bit older compared to the rest of the hotel/room but within expectation for a 3-star property in Switzerland. Overall, we would rank the place to be a 3-star-plus property due to all the attention to details, and we would definitely stay here again should we return to Champery. The only reason that we didn't rate it 5-star is because there are still things that could be improved - however, the hotel is well above its 3-star rating and offers a great value for money/star-rating with excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank standardgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philetsophie, Owner at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
A big Hello from sunny Champéry!!!

Thank you so much for your kind message.
It's nice to know that you keep good memories from last Christmas holidays, from this village and specially from us and our hotel.
We hope to see you again, even if just for a tea and some of my home-made cakes ;)

Kind regards,

Sophie and Philippe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the Beau Sejour for three nights in August 2012 and we had a wonderful stay. We booked a triple room, which had three single beds (two in one part of the large room, and one in an adjacent part of the room). The hotel is wonderful with marvellous hosts in Sophie and Philippe, and I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel to any visitors to Champery.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireLad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philetsophie, Assistant Director at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Family,

Thank you very much for your great review.
We hope to see you in Champéry soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salem, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We spent 3 nights in early July in Champery at the Hotel Beau-Sejour. The surrounding area is wonderful for hiking in the mountains, which we enjoy. We had stayed at the same hotel two years previously, and were curious whether the intervening change in ownership had led to any changes. Happily, we can report that the hotel is, if anything, more delightful than before.
Champery is a lovely little mountain town, and the Beau-Sejour represents a fine example of the smaller, personally managed, first rate alpine hotel. Sophie and Philippe are excellent hosts, and here completely helpful with all things.
We will look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNNYNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philetsophie, Assistant Director at Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you kind review.
It's good to know you're happy with the work we've done here and that personal management is still appreciated.
Hope that we don't have to wait two more years to see you again!

We wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champery
0.3 mi away
Hotel National Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Le White Hotel
Le White Hotel
#3 of 9 in Champery
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Suisse
Hotel Suisse
#6 of 9 in Champery
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Plein Ciel
Hotel Plein Ciel
#4 of 9 in Champery
48 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel - Restaurant Fleur de Neige
13.8 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour

Property: Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour
Address: rue du Village 114, Champery 1874, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Portes du Soleil > Champery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Champery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 1050m, in the authentic Champéry, on the main street of the village, only 400 meters from the cable car, the Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Séjour faces the imposing Dent-du-Midi Mountains. 3 in 1, it combines Swiss traditions and a modern concept: An art gallery, a self-made decoration boutique and a hotel. Charming, chalet style, bed & breakfast, the quiet and peaceful site is a place where sport and nature lovers feel at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Sejour Hotel
Art.Boutique.Hotel Beau-Sejour Champery, Switzerland - Portes Du Soleil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing