We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place in Champery!”
Review of Le Nord

Le Nord
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Champery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $38
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“My favourite place in Champery!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Went twice for dinner at Le Nord, the bistro below the "Atelier Gourmand" that is more sophisticated. Twice the service was excellent (even with the place packed as it can be between Christmas and New Year). Twice the food was great (I had a Rösti Valaisan the first time and an Oriental the second - check on http://www.atelier-gourmand.ch/LeNord/#!/?page_id=19 for the detailed menu). Nice local wine list. And decent prices.
All together, a great place I look forward to visit again soon...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swissdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    53
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mersin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We visit this restaurant during our ski vacation in Champery. Honestly, we weren't really hungry and not expecting much. We ordered carpaccio and goat cheese salad together white wine.
Carpaccio was the best ever i had including restaurants all over Italy. Salad was an art and very tasty.
Price were reasonable.
If you stay in Champery, you should definetely visit here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Akif33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A fantastic meal to end our holiday”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant in the Swiss Alpine town of Champery. It had a cosy welcoming ambience and was soon full. Just as well that we had booked beforehand.

Service was prompt and we had helpful recommendations regarding the menu du jour. The menu offered plenty of choice and the wine list was extensive and reasonable.

The atmosphere was a buzz of excitement and bonhomie. The food was served quickly and was attractively presented and very, very tasty.

Excellent meal. This restaurant is a little gem. We will come again when next in Champery.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Lovely charming, very good food and excellent warm and friendly service. A top choice for dinner in Champery.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e1539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“great food in a low key cafe”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Excellent food ,drink and service at a reasonable price. This restaaurant served good food on 3 occasions. It was well presented, delicious and filling. The menu looks basic, the food not. Please try it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Familydoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Nord also viewed

Champery, Portes du Soleil
Champery, Portes du Soleil
 
Champery, Portes du Soleil
 

Been to Le Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing