We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
20
9
3
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
9
3
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apres ski change of ownership ski lift chair lift feel at home kelly slopes chairlift mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2019

Very clean and cosy, next to the ski lift! Ski in and Ski out including apres ski with DJ on Saturdays.

Super yummy Canadian / Swiss menu: I tried and Loved the BBQ ribs, Canadian Poutine, Salted Caramel Brownie, and Cheesecake.

Great Value for the price including breakfast (had everything we needed). For the coffee connaisseurs, this place has your espresso sorted! Top quality which is hard to find in the mountains.

100% coming back and recommend the place. The manager is very present and ensures the guests have a flawless stay! Chapeau.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enriquelahguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, Owner at Guest House du Grand Paradis, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Thanks soo much! We looked for months to find the perfect espresso beans for this calcium rich mountain water :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Great food, great service, remote, isolated, never too busy-foie gras is really good, steaks are great, risotto also worth ordering.
But I fear that it may not survive-only open on the weekend the last time I visited

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank hem0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly N, General Manager at Guest House du Grand Paradis, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear hem0116, thanks very much for your supportive review. In fact, the auberge was going through a management change at that time. Not to worry, we will be back up and running for the high season... with a few new updates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

This was a very last minute booking as the snow was disappearing where we had booked in the French Jura mountains due to the unusually warm weather over Europe at the time. It was half term so we had to take what we could get without breaking the bank. We stayed in a sort of gypsy type caravan which was warm and dry but could have been so much better. There were two wardrobes , one which we could used and one that was locked which had someone else's kit/clothing in. The underbed storage in the double bed that my wife and I slept in also had other people's clothing in. All very strange. If the wardrobe that was locked was not there then a table and a couple of chairs could have been in the room which would have been good for the children to play on. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the caravan and no wi fi signal. There may be wi fi in the main chalet but I don't know that for a fact. The biggest plus point is the location is good,about two hundred meters from a good chair lift.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nickbolton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Great rooms, great food, great atmosphere, great location (pistes), great family, Chuck is the Boi, great weekend!! The run down to The Auberge is flat at times but finishes off in terrific style!
Many thanks, see you again in the summer for mtb'ing

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank chipdiddykip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Perfectly cooked game (had some deer), with appropriate sides (wined pear, red cabagge, chestnut).

The quality of the food makes us for the "oh it slipped my mind" service.

The location is great and the inside quintessence of swiss chalet.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ThomasF4879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews