We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for the party...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We used to sleep in better rated hotels or at my parents place, but we thought that this hotel, closer to my parent's place would be an interesting alternative...but we were sooo wrong.
Actually we got the choice....either open the window and have to suffer under the bass beat and laughter of the party going on in the hotel or keep the window closed and suffocate because of the dusty air in the the room....pretty cool when you sleep with 2 kids in a room (....the second one coughed the whole morning afterward). So i am not a hotel specialist, but when you got the choice to either warn clients that there's gonna be the party of the year, or not say anything thereby p&ssing off the client with novotel for the next 20 years, what would your choice be....
And by the way, when the desk clerks tells you "the party will end in 10 minutes"...don't believe him

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank swissguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Looking forward to welcome you soon again in an Accor hotel, we remain.

Yours sincerely,
Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 891 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Had an overnight stay with family en route to Swiss ski resort.

Pleasant welcome, child friendly play areas in reception.

Access to outdoor pool was locked.

Breakfast seemed expensive, would have been much cheaper if purchased with original online (Expedia) booking.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days over new year ,travelling with 2 children. Totally enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is very modern and clean. The staff are very helpful and polite. Small play/ t.v area for children, x-box, and computer which is free.
At first I was a bit worried about its location ,but you can catch the number 17 bus from outside hotel, which runs very frequently, and on time to Lausanne. It takes around 15/20 minutes via bus.
Taxis are too expensive, but the kids loved the buses ,and trains. If you havn' t booked a transfer, or hired a car, then I recommend you take a train from Geneva Airport, the bus number 1 which is directly outside train station ,then get onto the number 17 bus direct to the hotel.
The breakfast was lovely, I must say. .a really good variety ,and well cooked, although the scrambled egg was a bit cold, but still very tasty. We only ate once in the restaurant for tea. It was enjoyable ,but not a huge choice. The kids menu. .up to 12 years of age is quite good apart from the starters were not what many English children would eat....ie ...a tomato filled with cucumber. Perhaps a nice slice of garlic bread would have gone down well!
Couldn't fault our room, very comfy ,lovely bathroom ,and cleaned every day. The only problem I had was that I was debited twice for the stay. But I have been assured it will be credited into my account. Otherwise a lovely place, and extremely good value. We took a trip into Leysin...one of the mountain villages...it was beautiful....well worth a visit. Switzerland can work out expensive. .especially eating out, but it was worth it!

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor. Didn't hear any noise,although only view of car-park,which didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaTella2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Best Regard's,
Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice. Once in January of 2013 and once in December of 2013, and they were two very different experiences.

The first time we stayed in this hotel we had a room on the fourth floor, which is, from what I understand, an upgraded room. It comes complete with a balcony and a Nespresso machine in the room, which are nice amenities to have.

The second time we stayed at the hotel, we were informed that it was undergoing renovations, so we stayed in a standard room on the second floor. No balcony, no Nespresso machine, and the shower was a little broken (which is not much of an issue because it is an easy fix for the hotel, and I'm sure they take the time to do it).

In general, the hotel is really clean and comfortable for a stay. It's a little outside Lausanne, so it's best for anybody who has a car (otherwise it's difficult to get to). Internet is free, so is parking. And, as usual, Novotel breakfasts are very nice, plentiful and tasty.

This is my hotel of choice in the Lausanne area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim_chi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014
Google Translation

Chers clients,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps pour votre commentaire à la suite de votre séjour au Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Je suis heureux de voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous ainsi que l’accueil que nous vous avons réservé.

Sachez que je ferai un retour aux équipes dans ce sens.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Cher client, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Franck Fleury

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is easy to find from the autoroute and is on the outskirts of Lausanne, around 50 minutes away from Geneva airport. I chose this hotel as I am familiar with the Novotel brands and its location given meetings in French-speaking Switzerland. Parking is free and the reception area is welcoming with a large fire and snazzy furniture. The only downsides are that there are only 2 small desks at reception where you check in and check out, which means it can get busy as was the case when we checked out, and there is only one lift that takes you to the floors.

However, once I made it to my room, I found it to be the usual Novotel standard – it has everything you need but not over the top in terms of lavish furnishings. I particular enjoyed the rainfall shower, the free wifi and the free water. I slept well, despite the fact that the pillows tend to be on the thin side.

We had dinner in the restaurant, which was delicious but pricey for what you got, but this is Switzerland where the Swiss Franc is strong, and this was a hotel restaurant. Breakfast was sumptuous too and the staff nice and friendly.

In all, a nice hotel to stay at when on business.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room away from the autoroute/freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ascottowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nice hotel, kind staff - reception and restaurant, good quality food, spacious rooms although the bath was a bit too close to the bed.
The hotel is outside the city (10 mins drive), so plenty of parking spaces. Not suitable for people not travelling by car.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MR1966
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
4.3 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
3.8 mi away
ibis Lausanne Centre
ibis Lausanne Centre
#10 of 45 in Lausanne
1,188 reviews
2.8 mi away
Starling Hotel Lausanne
Starling Hotel Lausanne
#1 of 4 in Saint Sulpice
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
3.9 mi away
Hotel du Marche
Hotel du Marche
#12 of 45 in Lausanne
348 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chateau d'Ouchy
Chateau d'Ouchy
#7 of 45 in Lausanne
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lausanne Bussigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lausanne Bussigny

Address: route de Condemine 35, Bussigny-pres-Lausanne, Lausanne 1030, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne > Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
Price Range: $121 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lausanne Bussigny 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lausanne Bussigny is located 8 km from the centre of Lausanne, only a few minutes from the Exhibition Centre, the ideal location for a business trip to Lausanne. This 3 star hotel, set in peaceful surroundings overlooking Lake Geneva, boasts 99 comfortable rooms with free ADSL internet connection. The hotel features several meeting rooms for conferences. The restaurant and bar are open until midnight. Parking is also available. Hotel under renovation until August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Lausanne Bussigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny Hotel
Novotel Bussigny Près Lausanne
Accor Bussigny Près Lausanne
Novotel Bussigny-Pres-Lausanne
Bussigny-Près-Lausanne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing