We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Nearby Hotels
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny(Bussigny-pres-Lausanne)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
ibis Lausanne Crissier(Crissier)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Discovery Hotel(Crissier)
$107
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SwissTech Hotel(Ecublens)
$127
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$135
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galion's Hotel, Restaurant & Pub(Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
267
467
131
34
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
467
131
34
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelminutes by carbusiness hotelfitness roombusiness trippublic transportrooms are cleanwould stay againnespresso machinegeneva airportbreakfast buffetstayed here for one nightthe air conditioningmini baryogurtnatural swimming poolview of the lake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 908 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is new, and the rooms are great. Kettle / tea coffee making facilities, fridge, clean room and new and modern shower / bathroom. Very pleased with our stay. There is free wifi in the lobby area and in the rooms as well.

The hotel takes about 20 minutes by bus Number 17 directly to the city center. The bus stop is just about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Hotel reception staff were helpful and friendly. It is also summer now but the hotel air conditioning is working just fine (and at the right temperature), which is good.

There is also an excellent looking 'nature like' swimming pool in the hotel. The swimming pool has plants growing in therm to give a natural look, and it also has a very small fountain in the pool. A unique pool and great for kids and adults alike.

Very pleased with this hotel and I would recommend it for anyone who wants a decent stay in Lausanne.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SapphireRose88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013
Google Translation

Chers Clients,

Je voudrais tout d’abord vous remercier sincèrement de la part de toutes les équipes et de moi-même pour votre commentaire.

Je suis heureux de voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour.

Je ne manquerai pas de faire un retour aux équipes sur votre satisfaction concernant ce séjour.

Notre hôtel se situe à 8km du centre de Lausanne, 10/15 minutes en voiture ou 20 minutes en transport en commun (arrêt de bus à 300m de l’hôtel et gratuit).

Je vous remercie de nouveau et espère vous accueillir prochainement au Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed there during a business trip and also had dinner in the restaurant. As the place is located a little bit out of the city of Lausanne it might not be ideal if you plan to stay there for a vacation. For me the location was perfect has it was close to the place where I had my meeting. The room was large, clean and quite. In addition the air condition made no noise at all which was very good as I stayed there on a very hot day. Also the food, dinner and breakfast was very good.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Noid42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013
Google Translation

Cher Client,

C’est avec beaucoup d’attention que nous avons pris connaissance de vos commentaires à la suite de votre séjour dans notre établissement.

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris la peine de nous écrire car vos commentaires nous sont en effet essentiels. La satisfaction de nos clients est notre objectif prioritaire et elle motive chacune de nos actions.

Sensible à votre fidélité et souhaitant garder votre confiance, nous restons toujours à votre écoute et vous prions de croire, Cher client, à l’assurance de nos meilleurs sentiments.

Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

It was a very nice hotel and rooms. Neat and clean property with modern ambiance. Overall a pleasant stay except one big complaint I have is with the front desk and restaurant communication/policy.
When I was checking out, I received an unexpected bill of $200 for breakfast services (2 rooms for 2 days). When I inquired about it, I was given a blunt answer that breakfast is not included in the charges. That would have been understandable if the front desk mentioned it on Check-In or if it was ever mentioned when we were having our breakfast. (I am more used to having breakfast included or at least when something is being charged I am supposedly given a bill with my room number and being asked to sign for it.) Is that too much to ask for? And when I asked about the reason of no communication either at check-in or at restaurant, I was again bluntly and a bit rudely now, shown a TV screen behind front desk, showing charges for services, ironically it was all written in either French or German (I am not sure, as I know neither), but nothing in English. (Just to point out, this was the only odd and out of usual experience in our 4 hotels stayed over 10 days in Switzerland. So, I concurred that it is not something totally unreasonable I was expecting in a foreign country.)
Otherwise, it was a good stay at the hotel, mostly and a good experience in Lausanne. Thank you for having us.
Just to point out, it is located a bit away from Lausanne city, but that is a subjective situation. Not something I would recommend if you are travelling heavy or with family. If not, then a quiet place to stay with beautiful views.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aaveg d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel is fantastic - simple tasteful decor, clean & fresh room, and they even have a kid's corner at the lobby to entertain the litte one while you talk to conceirge or checking in/out. Some (i mean some) staff are really helpful - thank you Georges.

But I doubt that was the right place to stay for my vacation. The hotel is located few km from city - what that means to me when I first arrive Lausanne main station, and made a decision not to drive after reading all the comments on driving in CH - take a interim bus from the main train station (2 stops away), change to bus 17 (35min ride), and lug our stuff up the slope to get to the hotel. It's really not the highlight of the trip especially in the heat of 32C summer.

To add to the challenges, 2 drivers that we encountered do not speak English, so we ended up taking the wrong bus (same bus number plying different route), and not able to get help on where to alight (bus skipped some stops as not many people alight in the outskirt).

Even if all went smooth, the journey to city (if you want to see lake leman etc) will eat up at least 2 hrs of your time. Consider this when planning your trip.

Having said, I would still consider staying this hotel if I am looking for a holiday doing nothing. Just hire a car when you arrive at airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevisSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stay there for business, staff were very helpfull and very friendly , food was great i had lunch and dinner at the bar.
The gym was a bit restricted but very pleasant, the garden and the swimimg pool is very nice and very easy on the eyes.
Room was very clean and a good choice of TV station (french,english etc..,) this hotel seems to be primary for business people, i could be wrong i didn't see during my stay any familly and kids ! nevertheless a good hotel to stay

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck F, Directeur général at Novotel Lausanne Bussigny, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013
Google Translation

Chers clients,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps pour votre commentaire à la suite de votre séjour au Novotel Lausanne Bussigny.

Je suis heureux de voir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous ainsi que l’accueil que nous vous avons réservé.

Sachez que je ferai un retour aux équipes dans ce sens.

Notre espace fitness à été conçus pour un usage exclusif pour notre clientèle hôtel, nous possédons un hammam, un sauna et une salle de repos avec vu sur notre étang de baignade naturel.

Notre espace fitness et lui équipé d’appareils de dernières générations, tapie de course, elliptique, rameur, vélo, ballon de fitness et tapie.

Espérant que cette information vous servira ultérieurement nous vous remercions une nouvelle fois pour votre commentaire et vous prions Cher client de recevoir nos sincères salutations.

Franck Fleury,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews