We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay over the weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Great place to stay over the weekend”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Efficient and helpful service especially at the reception desk. If you have a car and do not want to stay in Lausanne center overnight, this is a good place to stay. Great value for money. A short advice: use a car navigation system to find the hotel - this is not very easy to find without.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    426
    117
    30
    6
See reviews for
288
192
58
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night during a Cosmos tour. The room was exceptionally clean and spacious. We had two beds sharing a common headboard, a nice flat screen TV, mini bar, and a two-part bathroom (toilet had its own room). Although we had to ask twice for a new roll of toilet paper due to a partial roll there when we checked in, the frustration on the front desk clerk's face when we had to ask the second time let us know he was actually concerned about our stay. The view from the "back yard" was beautiful- looking out across Lausanne toward some mountains.

Breakfast consisted of eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, assorted breads, yogurt, coffee, tea, and juices.

To get into town we had to take a short walk to a bus stop. The bus was very convenient and dropped us off downtown near a variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60HzMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very good quality/price rate.
If you have been to one Novotel you have seen them all and you know what to expect.
We spent three nights at the hotel and it was very good. By Swiss standards the price was very reasonable. The room was a good size, clean and very comfortable. Well located on the highway, just outside Lausanne.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitrios I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalre, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Situated in the outskirts of Lausanne, it is a perfect hotel for business travellers, especially if you are in your way though. Easy to find, large parking in front of the hotel. Usual Novotel quality of rooms (good), an unusually big choice in the restaurant menu, food of good quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wortegem-Petegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just back from a business trip in Zwitserland, good and very clean hotel outside downtown Lausanne. Verg quite and price/quality good hotel to stay. It took me 40 minutes cab drive from railwaystation Lausanne in traffic jam (5 pm), otherwise 15 min.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_Dupont_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent three nights at the Novotel Lausanne and it was great. By Swiss standards it was very reasonable, in fact by any standards it was great value. The room was a good size, well appointed, clean and very comfortable. We were given movies and non alcoholic drinks complimentary, why I don't know but we weren't complaining. You'd need a car if you stay there but that wasn't a problem for us. The parking was free and plenty around.
Overall we were more than happy and would definitely recommend people stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Excellent launching spot for a trip to the wonderful towns of the Swiss Riviera. A short drive to Lake Geneva and the ferries. Only 25 minutes to Montreux. Staff was very good, room was clean and had all necessary amenities. The room with the convertible couch was a little smaller than other Novotels we have stayed at, and though cozy with the two kids, still a fine home base for traveling. The price (off season, though) couldn't be beat.

Room Tip: You can see the lake, a bit if that, from the upper floors, and the mountains in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
4.3 mi away
Agora Swiss Night by Fassbind
3.8 mi away
ibis Lausanne Centre
ibis Lausanne Centre
#7 of 46 in Lausanne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Lausanne Crissier
ibis Lausanne Crissier
#1 of 2 in Crissier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Lausanne
4.1 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#5 of 46 in Lausanne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
ibis budget Lausanne Bussigny
#2 of 3 in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Lausanne Bussigny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lausanne Bussigny

Property: Novotel Lausanne Bussigny
Address: route de Condemine 35, Bussigny-pres-Lausanne, Lausanne 1030, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Lausanne > Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bussigny-pres-Lausanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lausanne Bussigny 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lausanne Bussigny is located 8 km from the centre of Lausanne, only a few minutes from the Exhibition Centre, the ideal location for a business trip to Lausanne. This 3 star hotel, set in peaceful surroundings overlooking Lake Geneva, boasts 99 comfortable rooms with free ADSL internet connection. The hotel features several meeting rooms for conferences. The restaurant and bar are open until midnight. Parking is also available. Hotel under renovation until August 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Lausanne Bussigny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lausanne Bussigny Hotel
Novotel Bussigny Près Lausanne
Accor Bussigny Près Lausanne
Novotel Bussigny-Pres-Lausanne
Bussigny-Près-Lausanne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing